Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Reviews on mizuno mp60

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
zincman
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-03-21
Age : 34
Location : Woodlands

PostSubject: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:59 am

Interested to get the mp60, any bro and advice how much it cost ? And where to buy it? Second hand . I mean
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:37 am

hey bro, we have a bro here selling his MP68....you mite want to consider.

Back to top Go down
duffader
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 5599
Join date : 2010-01-28

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:59 am

Another inclusion into the Duval's Mizuno army....
Back to top Go down
zincman
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-03-21
Age : 34
Location : Woodlands

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:04 am

now i using Nike Sling shot,thinking to change to a Mizuno Smile
Back to top Go down
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:16 am

duffader wrote:
Another inclusion into the Duval's Mizuno army....

Really must plan for a showdown Liao, with mizzys captained by Duval.
Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
zincman
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-03-21
Age : 34
Location : Woodlands

PostSubject: Hi Bro   Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:22 am

Duval_S wrote:
hey bro, we have a bro here selling his MP68....you mite want to consider.



Hi bro, may i know the difference between Mp 68 and Mp60, I was being reccomended to Mp32 yesterday , around 380, can buy or not ah?
Back to top Go down
watermyforrest
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3248
Join date : 2009-07-17
Age : 41
Location : Serangoon Central

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 10:32 am

zincman wrote:
Duval_S wrote:
hey bro, we have a bro here selling his MP68....you mite want to consider.



Hi bro, may i know the difference between Mp 68 and Mp60, I was being reccomended to Mp32 yesterday , around 380, can buy or not ah?

Depends on the shaft being offered with the set.
Back to top Go down
zincman
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-03-21
Age : 34
Location : Woodlands

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 3:55 pm

Bought a MP52 using NS Pro shaft today, trying out tonite cheers
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:08 pm

wah....you must be the fastest forum member here........defined as the time taken to think and then buy !!!!!

congrats !!!!




Back to top Go down
julianseah
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 30
Join date : 2011-03-20

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:22 pm

zincman wrote:
Bought a MP52 using NS Pro shaft today, trying out tonite cheers

may I know where did you get them?
Back to top Go down
zincman
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-03-21
Age : 34
Location : Woodlands

PostSubject: hi   Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:22 pm

Coz given my set to my friends so must faster buy lor, Went few places today, so confused, MP60, MP52,MP 58 ,MP32 and MP68.Finally chose the 52s.Hope i dun regret.... Cheers Jump
Back to top Go down
zincman
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-03-21
Age : 34
Location : Woodlands

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:24 pm

julianseah wrote:
zincman wrote:
Bought a MP52 using NS Pro shaft today, trying out tonite cheers

may I know where did you get them?


I got it from Golf Simply at Far East Shopping Centre
Back to top Go down
popiahc
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 67
Join date : 2011-03-01

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 5:07 pm

Bro How much did you get them for?
Back to top Go down
zincman
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-03-21
Age : 34
Location : Woodlands

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 10:47 pm

popiahc wrote:
Bro How much did you get them for?

700 bucks, Juz now went to the range , perform very badly, really frustrated.
Back to top Go down
popiahc
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 67
Join date : 2011-03-01

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 10:56 pm

Sometimes it takes a while to get used to the iron especially when you changed from a game improvement set of irons to a players iron.

Maybe all it requires is a little "burn in" period.

Just my 2 cents Smile
Back to top Go down
zincman
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-03-21
Age : 34
Location : Woodlands

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:01 pm

popiahc wrote:
Sometimes it takes a while to get used to the iron especially when you changed from a game improvement set of irons to a players iron.

Maybe all it requires is a little "burn in" period.

Just my 2 cents Smile

I also hope so,really very worry . Crying or Very sad
Back to top Go down
boboking
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 211
Join date : 2010-10-25

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:08 pm

Try with a smooth swing and follow through. Do rush or attempt to hit hard at the ball to try to gain distance as it is unforgiving if you do. I had the same problem when I used my MP52 for the first time. You will really enjoy this very nice set of irons once you have master it.
Back to top Go down
zincman
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-03-21
Age : 34
Location : Woodlands

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:14 pm

ok,will not give up,try again on thursday nite
Back to top Go down
Birdman
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 3798
Join date : 2009-10-09
Age : 51
Location : Wherever my feet take me....

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Wed Mar 23, 2011 1:21 am

Zincman, congratulations on your new irons, it will take you some time to get accustomed to your new acquisition. As mentioned by popiahc, you're switching from an easier to play game improvement iron to more of a player's iron, meaning you now need to have a more precise and sound swing. The good news is, the MP52 will now force you to have a better swing and make more precise contact. In time, you will be rewarded with better enjoyment of this game we all love. You made the right choice with the MP52, it's a good compromise between forgiveness and playability. Any other of the MP series irons you mentioned earlier would be even harder to play.

To help you understand a little better why one is easier to play than the other,

The Slingshot has a lower centre of gravity for an easier launch of the ball. The deeper cavity and extreme perimeter weighting provides for a higher MOI and expanded sweet spot. The wider sole helps the iron to glide through the turf rather than dig in. The Slingshot is easy to use but more one dimensional in the variety of shots you can play, not an issue for beginners and those who just want to get the ball up in the air and only worry about hitting the ball straight.

The MP52 is also forgiving iron compared to a full blade but not as much as the extremely forgiving Slingshot. The MP52's design assumes you have a more consistent swing and are moving on to the next level of the game, shotmaking. It has a comparatively higher centre of gravity so it is harder to launch the ball; players with better swings already launch the ball high enough, preferring a lower ball flight. The cavity is not as deep and perimeter weighting is moderate, thus a lower MOI and smaller sweet spot; the upside is that it's easier to work the ball high or low and left or right at will. The narrower sole digs into the turf more and is less forgiving to an inconsistent angle of attack, leading to more duffed shots; yet this makes the iron more precise and versatile from a variety of lies.

Hope I've helped you understand the design differences and given you reason enough to keep at it with the MP52s. Patience and practice will reward you soon enough. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
zincman
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-03-21
Age : 34
Location : Woodlands

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Wed Mar 23, 2011 8:58 am

Thanks alot Bro Birdman for your kind explanation and encouragement . Now i understand already, will try to improve. Hooray
Back to top Go down
IceKoolz
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 22
Join date : 2011-03-22

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Wed Mar 23, 2011 9:00 am

Bro, no worries.. With more practices, u will be able to laurch a good ball.. Laughing
Back to top Go down
zincman
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 53
Join date : 2011-03-21
Age : 34
Location : Woodlands

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Fri Mar 25, 2011 8:25 am

yesterday went range, iron 8 reaches 120 metres only scratch at least better than the 1st day i got my 52s, will keep on practice
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Fri Mar 25, 2011 8:33 am

bro,,,,,first of all it has to start with the mind.....you must believe that its a good choice and shelter it fm all other negative tots

when I first got mine, I too had doubts....coz my ability is very limited to almost non-existent......nowadays, I am sure its nothing to do with the club...
Back to top Go down
golfool2009
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1313
Join date : 2010-06-14

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Fri Mar 25, 2011 8:38 am

Zincman,

I experienced a similar transition going from GI to semi-blades....you may also want to check out my thread where DGMan gives a nice explanation of MOI...

http://www.golfrepublic.org/t10452p30-what-a-change-from-g15-to-mp58#189233
Back to top Go down
watermyforrest
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3248
Join date : 2009-07-17
Age : 41
Location : Serangoon Central

PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Fri Mar 25, 2011 9:27 am

zincman wrote:
yesterday went range, iron 8 reaches 120 metres only scratch at least better than the 1st day i got my 52s, will keep on practice

Luckily you never take the MP32 ... the penalty of bad shots are worse ... but still... MP32 is a damn sexy irons I love you I love you I love you
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Reviews on mizuno mp60   Today at 4:17 am

Back to top Go down
 
Reviews on mizuno mp60
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Reviews on mizuno mp60
» Mizuno got the first winner for PGA 2011
» MIzuno MP60.
» MIzuno Fans
» Mizuno Speedster II Golf Cart Bag

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.