Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Discussion on ChrisD's opinion

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
ChrisD
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3469
Join date : 2009-11-04
Age : 41
Location : Live beside the King

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:53 pm

Yea, true winners finally.
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:50 am

ChrisD wrote:
Yea, true winners finally.

That's quite uncalled for.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
sunny
Greens Committee Member
Greens Committee Member


Posts : 3575
Join date : 2009-06-17
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:19 am

ChrisD wrote:
Yea, true winners finally.

What do you mean? The previous winners were not deserving?

So next time nobody should play with you? For if the person has lower handicap lose, you are undeserving and if a person with a higher handicap win, they are undeserving?

I am seriously lost for words. But thanks for letting us know your inner thoughts

_________________
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.
Back to top Go down
Http://thescarletibis.wordpress.com
mloy
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 4560
Join date : 2009-09-11
Age : 87
Location : East

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:42 am

ChrisD wrote:
Yea, true winners finally.

ChrisD, at least the previous winners are better than you in every way. They have always supported GR events unlike you all the time take aeroplane. Only know how to comment this and that. The best is shut up and keep your inner thoughts to yourself.

_________________
Laughter is the best medicine
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:04 am

Ok ok.... Chiil-lex. !!!!

Back to top Go down
mloy
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 4560
Join date : 2009-09-11
Age : 87
Location : East

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:10 am

Duval_S wrote:
Ok ok.... Chiil-lex. !!!!


You tell him that and please educate him.

_________________
Laughter is the best medicine
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:21 am

Like I said... uncalled for.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
sunny
Greens Committee Member
Greens Committee Member


Posts : 3575
Join date : 2009-06-17
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:26 am

Let's move on. Don't let this incident spoil our fun.

Had a great time and our dear 4dtoto's bro drove 250m with his 3w!

_________________
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.
Back to top Go down
Http://thescarletibis.wordpress.com
ChrisD
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3469
Join date : 2009-11-04
Age : 41
Location : Live beside the King

PostSubject: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 7:04 pm

sunny wrote:
ChrisD wrote:
Yea, true winners finally.

What do you mean? The previous winners were not deserving?

So next time nobody should play with you? For if the person has lower handicap lose, you are undeserving and if a person with a higher handicap win, they are undeserving?

I am seriously lost for words. But thanks for letting us know your inner thoughts

sorry did i mention at anybody not deserving to win previously??
Just saying the winners are truly good players. Why you all take it as a negative comments.

How come i don't see MC pm me about such things about targeting him??
Its just the perception of how ones look at things or interpret what others write.
So far i have or insult anyone in the forum unlike others.
Back to top Go down
missmoon
Greens Committee Member
Greens Committee Member


Posts : 4006
Join date : 2009-06-17
Age : 71
Location : LaLa Land~

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:18 pm

Hi,

In order not to divert topic on the joyous event of GR 2nd Anniversary Event, I have split the personal opinions on whatever topic to this separate thread. Please keep your discussion to this thread.

I would like to keep the the main GR 2nd Anniversary Event thread to thank sponsors, ppl who have helped out and contributed, participated and had fun there.

Cheers,
Moon
Back to top Go down
http://www.golfrepublic.org
pushslice
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 5606
Join date : 2009-12-26

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:35 pm

Chrisd, if you really just meant jl is very good, just say "jl is very good". Why say " true winner, finally". Even without any prejudice, that sentence can be interpreted as: before there has never been a "true" winner. Now, you probably have a definition of what a "true"winner is, but you prolly asumed everyone else understand your definition. I dont know what a true winner is.

If there were no "true" winners before, then by logic people like mc, mloy and isaac, must be "false" winners. So what does false winners mean? That they cheated? That they didnt deserve to win?

Ive said this before, you have a way of posting that only few folks (maybe your close friends) can understand.

Back to top Go down
mUAr_cHEe
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 7236
Join date : 2009-06-19
Location : Sillypore

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:56 pm

Chris/Sean...

Even though I did not PM u, it does not mean I did not take offense to your comment. Even if not for myself, i don't think 'i' deserve such comments. Considering you might be taking/bargaining strokes from him.
Back to top Go down
duffader
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 5599
Join date : 2010-01-28

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:59 pm

Finally "tio kan" by my arch nemesis. Smile
Back to top Go down
ChrisD
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3469
Join date : 2009-11-04
Age : 41
Location : Live beside the King

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:08 pm

MC as mentioned earlier, i dint say any of the previous winners don't deserved to win.
'i' played well and won previously. But having someone who played 1 under for the game is really no horse run.
Back to top Go down
TheFocalPoint
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3011
Join date : 2009-10-01

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:24 am

The girls in Osaka are really damn kawa-iiiii !!!!!!!!!!!! Everyday my nose bleed.. My eyes popping out and my tongue dangling further and further..

*sorry, really didn't know where to post this.. but i thought here was a suitable place.. *
Back to top Go down
DRGjr72
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 486
Join date : 2011-02-14
Age : 44
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:28 am

I have to say that when I first read that comment I was surprised/shocked, seemed out of place for GR. It seemed a little harsh and potentially disrespectful to the past winners...at least to me when I read it.

I understand the reaction to the statement.

I don't know ChrisD and as someone who is relatively new to the forum. I am not questioning him or his integrity.

I am not sure how his statement was intended to read. It many be a mistake, it may be not. I have no idea. He is apparently happy of the outcome.

I played with JL and she is a winner, both as a person and a golfer.

This is one of the pitfalls of the internet and forums. You may intend one thing, but if your writing is not clear and concise....it might come across another way. Have had it happen many times in my years in the golf forums.

The easy thing to do would be to apologize and be done with it. I have done that in the past and at the end of the day...it just felt better to me to do so.

It does not appear to me that from his explanation that the intent was to tarnish the past winners accomplishments, but highlight the current winners and their skillset. The ability by which that was accomplished was clearly a double bogey.

Just apologize to those you offended via pm and move on. No need to hash this out publicly. No one is going to win.
Back to top Go down
nientsu
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 3295
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 42
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:39 am

ChrisD wrote:
MC as mentioned earlier, i dint say any of the previous winners don't deserved to win.
'i' played well and won previously. But having someone who played 1 under for the game is really no horse run.

Hey Sean

I think although your earlier post has caused plenty of unhappiness, i actually think what you meant was Pniece scoring a one under-par is an eye-opening result worthy of being a champion anywhere.

But then, by saying that that "at least there a true champion" without elaborating further would definately led to people assume what you actually mean.

I will be sad to see you disappear from this forum. you has contributed by organising games like the mini ryder cup.

Before anyone make further comments, lets us all remember that we are in this forum to make friends; friends of different characters, sizes and genders.

Back to top Go down
slinger
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 5692
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 47
Location : Wild Wild West

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sun Jun 19, 2011 1:12 am

"true" winners "finally"

i'll tell u how i read this.... there are no real winners of the past GR charity until now

unless others can read otherwise....tell me

personally, good tact should be the order of the day...
Back to top Go down
cristel
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1214
Join date : 2010-07-10
Age : 31
Location : ::nowhere::

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sun Jun 19, 2011 1:19 am

hais..

ChrisD, maybe you really dont meant it. But from what most people read, including myself, true winners = previous winner are rubbish. this sounds pretty ridiculous to be in this forum. however, i am not surprise to see this comments coming from you. You might want to realise that some of your remarks are really harsh and uncalled for. No point arguing your point because whether it is meant to be that way or not, your sentence structure does not justified the explanation.

Morale of the story: think a thousand doors in your brain before you make a comment.

gentlemen, no point getting angry over some alphabets... let's just move on.
Back to top Go down
peace2903
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 889
Join date : 2009-07-02

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sun Jun 19, 2011 1:44 am

ChrisD, in support of u.... Dun see much insult in ur statement.
If ppl get angry for such comments, then there's a lot of things to get angry Abt... Smile
Back to top Go down
ChrisD
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3469
Join date : 2009-11-04
Age : 41
Location : Live beside the King

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sun Jun 19, 2011 8:10 am

In fact, i have not taken to heart when some ppl made harsh comments/humiliate or personal attack to me eg. Hypocrite that was removed after being there for a few minutes which violate the fr &r point 1.
I just let it be. And when i post something, guess only those with grudges Will read it elsewise.
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:13 am

Just so everyone knows or even care, but I tried my best to
compete with the champ and past champs....


Eiherway, I will continue to try to break 100 the nxt time
Back to top Go down
hardrock
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2443
Join date : 2009-07-12
Age : 46
Location : Choa Chu Kang

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:09 pm

Peace
Back to top Go down
sunny
Greens Committee Member
Greens Committee Member


Posts : 3575
Join date : 2009-06-17
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Sun Jun 19, 2011 2:23 pm

ChrisD wrote:

I just let it be. And when i post something, guess only those with grudges Will read it elsewise.

I think you just offended many who had found your words offensive but had given you doubts that you didn't mean it. Perhaps you need to read your comments and reread before you post. Tact is very important especially online.

Let's move on. And let this remind everyone to be more sensitie when posting online.

_________________
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.
Back to top Go down
Http://thescarletibis.wordpress.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Discussion on ChrisD's opinion   Today at 5:49 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Discussion on ChrisD's opinion
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» History Opinion
» Toyhauler Discussion
» new guy want opinion on sumic tires
» SpeedoHealer(Speedometer/Odometer) Discussion...
» Cart path drop discussion MBGC Hole 9

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The 19th Hole :: Lounge-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.