Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
lemmein
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 130
Join date : 2009-07-20

PostSubject: TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?   Sat Sep 19, 2009 8:39 am

$80 deal on e bay, i need a stiffer driver than my current one and since this one's not too expensive, am considering it. Anybody well-versed in this driver? this is all i've found so far:

TaylorMade R360 Ti. Uses material (titanium) and construction (titanium alloy faces welded to cast titanium clubheads). 360cc, The 360 Ti has a higher centre of gravity designed to produce a more boring trajectory. The 360 Ti (larger face height, lowest and deepest CG) are designed for medium and higher trajectories. Numerous Tour players used the Taylor Made 300 Series drivers successfully - including Reteif Goosen who used one to win the US Open.

Golfer: Mens Right Hand
Brand: Taylor Made
Club: Driver
Loft: 10.5
Shaft Name: Bubble Ultralite S-90
Shaft Type: Graphite
Flex: Stiff

Grip: Taylor Made
Back to top Go down
S70B
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 5118
Join date : 2009-06-18
Location : Home sweat home...

PostSubject: Re: TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?   Sat Sep 19, 2009 8:49 am

Mate, this club is super old. Not a great driver too.

DGman has a few unwanted ones in his store room. See liao also sian kind.

_________________
Stay Thirsty My Friends...
Back to top Go down
botak
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1236
Join date : 2009-08-27
Location : Everywhere... but the golf course :(

PostSubject: Re: TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?   Sat Sep 19, 2009 8:51 am

Bubble shaft tech is like 10 years old liao, right?
Back to top Go down
rocky
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 478
Join date : 2009-06-28
Location : SG

PostSubject: Re: TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?   Sat Sep 19, 2009 8:55 am

Mate,

Isn't this an old driver? I think that technology has improved since the introduction of this piece of equipment. Bubble was something that TM was using until all the Diamanas, Aldilas and Fujikuras came along.

IMHO, USD$80 on ebay, with the shipping cost in, will set you back about SGD$160. With that amount you probably can get something much better or newer here in the local market. I do not know if the item you mentioned is new or not. If it's new, then it's not too bad. I know Golf House was selling the R580XD for $99.

Coming back, you mentioned that you need a stiffer shaft. If it's a shaft issue then change the shaft. Consult a qualified club fitter for advice. He will be able to recommend the correct shaft flex and weight to better your game. Furthermore it is better to play with a setup that you are already familiar with.

With all that said, if you like this driver, then I would say go for it.
Back to top Go down
Ssquirrel
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1368
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?   Sat Sep 19, 2009 9:40 am

Yes, if you like the driver.. go for it.
But in general; it is not a good deal; for that amount of money, there are other better rated drivers to play around with. 8)
Back to top Go down
sunny
Greens Committee Member
Greens Committee Member


Posts : 3575
Join date : 2009-06-17
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?   Sat Sep 19, 2009 9:57 am

That driver is something that joe at creativegolf sell for 20 or 50 type that he put outside the shop unattended. Saw it there before

_________________
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.
Back to top Go down
Http://thescarletibis.wordpress.com
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?   Sat Sep 19, 2009 10:04 am

Hi lemmein,

i think we have a couple that is waiting to be turn into ashtray....$80 US is an expensive ashtray. if you want you can have it for free but you just need to buy an ASD calender to support a worthy cause. the calendar cost $10.

what is ASD...check it out here...

ASD Home - Action For Dogs

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
lemmein
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 130
Join date : 2009-07-20

PostSubject: Re: TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?   Sat Sep 19, 2009 10:06 am

LOL thanks for the highly impactful feedback guys, was NOT aware that it's a really old model n all, n it's 80 sgd but stil, doesnt sound worth it, i could obviously find better deals. The issue with clubfitting is that since i'm so new to the game (around 6-8months), i don;t have a noteworthy consistence in my driver swing that'll allow a clubfitter to know precisely what i need so i'd rather go for a stock stiffer model and work with that. All i know is my club head speed on the driver is around 110mph and my current shaft sways in my hands like jelly and sends too many balls slicing left after a sweet 230m carry...that's way too disappointing...
Back to top Go down
lemmein
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 130
Join date : 2009-07-20

PostSubject: Re: TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?   Sat Sep 19, 2009 10:08 am

dude i LOVE dogs lol when i drop in next i'll get one of those even if i dont get a club but i do want a better suited driver. don;t want junk that screws my game even more. but i'll definitely come by again n see if i can get my driver sliced n diced to fit me better...thanks...
Back to top Go down
tjchan
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 46
Join date : 2009-07-12
Age : 37
Location : Sengkang

PostSubject: Re: TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?   Sat Sep 19, 2009 12:47 pm

go find an 'newer' TM R5XL driver on sale for $99 would be a better deal imho.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?   Today at 12:28 pm

Back to top Go down
 
TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» TaylorMade 360 Ti 10.5 Driver, any reviews from users here?
» Anyone tried Taylormade SLDR vs RBZ Stage 2 vs FT Optiforce vs X-Hot driver??
» Reviews on UST Axivcore Tour Green Vs Aldila VS Proto?
» TAYLORMADE XR non conforming Driver
» Ladies TaylorMade Burner 2.0 Superfast Driver-Iron Grip

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.