Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
jurongtiger
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1399
Join date : 2009-07-27
Location : Jurong

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Wed Sep 23, 2009 1:45 pm

Usual price in Far East and major retail shop is 1300+ if I am not wrong. I agree with Monster, this is a set of forge that is one of the most cost efficient in the market now.
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Wed Sep 23, 2009 6:16 pm

saw at Far East just now VR Split Cavity with TT S300 asking for $850. I think with TT shaft, price is also reasonable
Back to top Go down
Airwave
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 98
Join date : 2009-09-16

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Wed Sep 23, 2009 10:20 pm

rocky wrote:
Airwave:

The CCI forged were trash. Please erase that memory... hahaha

ERASED. Where can I try VR split then?
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Wed Sep 23, 2009 10:34 pm

where where? i want try VR Split with TT S300
Back to top Go down
monsterlonester
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 119
Join date : 2009-09-17

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Wed Sep 23, 2009 11:07 pm

Tried the full caivity at Sin Ming Range. Dunno if they have the split cavity.


Last edited by monsterlonester on Sat Oct 09, 2010 4:12 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Thu Sep 24, 2009 1:52 am

$600 with NS PRo shaft. $850 is with True Temper S300 shafts. TT is suppose to be more expensive then NS right?
Back to top Go down
S70B
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 5118
Join date : 2009-06-18
Location : Home sweat home...

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Thu Sep 24, 2009 4:46 am

rocky wrote:


The CCI forged were trash. Please erase that memory... hahaha

I disagree. If they were trash, both the current US Open and British Open champions will not be baggin them till now, in particular this week.

They were ok but nothing spectacular from their offering before them. Very similar to the older pro combos in terms of feel.
Back to top Go down
jurongtiger
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1399
Join date : 2009-07-27
Location : Jurong

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Mon Sep 28, 2009 2:11 pm

mengteck71 wrote:
$600 with NS PRo shaft. $850 is with True Temper S300 shafts. TT is suppose to be more expensive then NS right?

I agree.
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Mon Sep 28, 2009 2:36 pm

so should be quite worth it lor.. so itchy now!!!!
Back to top Go down
moomoosg
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 9
Join date : 2009-10-07
Age : 39
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Tue Oct 13, 2009 9:02 am

I'm a noobie golfer. I have a beginner set which i bought from gosen. I would like to change my irons. Would this set be suitable for someone like me?
Back to top Go down
ironfist
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1210
Join date : 2009-07-30
Age : 29
Location : Serangoon Gardens

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Tue Oct 13, 2009 9:06 am

hmmm i think the half cavity may not be the way to go, but if you think you've really outgrown the current set and would like to challenge yourself further, this might be the right blend of forgiveness and proness. haha or go for the MX series from mizuno? the mx200s are especially forgiving.
Back to top Go down
Ssquirrel
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1368
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Tue Oct 13, 2009 9:17 am

the cci forged are on "clearance sale" at US$299 at golfsmith; was US$399, then clearing last couple of sets at US$299. The Srixon I701 tour (forged) are also on "clearance" at US$299.. think it's a good buy too :-). Not sure what the prices are in SG, as these are old models...

As for moomoosg, you should go and look at the irons first, or maybe ask nicely (and buy kopi etc) and maybe someone here will let you "test drive" to see if you like the clubs..but personally I think you might benefit from slightly more forgiving clubs unless like ironfist say, you want to challenge yourself further.. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW   Today at 8:32 pm

Back to top Go down
 
NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» NIKE VR HALF-CAVITY FORGED IRONS REVIEW
» R9 forged irons review
» Bridgestone J40 irons review
» NIke CCI Forged Vs VR Cavity Forged Vs AP2
» Callaway Legacy forged irons

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.