Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
AuthorMessage
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 14, 2012 10:47 pm

for those who have played Kranji...

hole #10. he crossed the water from the blue tee box (is it blue or black JK?)

it requires a drive of over 300 meters carry, even if there was a tail wind, its a remarkable feat.

for those who do not know JK, he fast becoming a fearsome golfer who is competitive and thats why we recruited him for the Sadam matchup.

DGman

PS we tuned his driver twice to achieve what he prefers for acoustic effect.
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 14, 2012 10:55 pm

just wanted to add a bit more to this thread. our very own Inthehole who is a regular contributor to one of the world's top golf forum who took the Razr Fit out for a spin, watch out for his review at..

Golfwrx Razr Fit Review

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
grooveballer
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 272
Join date : 2009-06-20
Location : Central Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:04 pm

Across the water from the blue tees? that's one scary golfer and driver.
Back to top Go down
jeremykoh
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 411
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:15 pm

DGman wrote:
for those who have played Kranji...

hole #10. he crossed the water from the blue tee box (is it blue or black JK?)

it requires a drive of over 300 meters carry, even if there was a tail wind, its a remarkable feat.

for those who do not know JK, he fast becoming a fearsome golfer who is competitive and thats why we recruited him for the Sadam matchup.

DGman

PS we tuned his driver twice to achieve what he prefers for acoustic effect.



just to clarify.. dgman i tee off from blue tee .. it was tail wind at that time so i just whack the ball. i didnt see it run or land . . my friend in front of my flight called me and told me that distance . . hence i really dunno carry what distance or it could just landed before the water and bounce over to the other side or hit something i dunno know. anyway ball was just slightly few metre after the slope..

but to confirm the distance again , on hole 6 par 5 , from black i tee off , i hit a second shot with 5 iron it landed near the fringe... at the same time hole 18 par 5, second shot was 4 iron.. hence it not the score that counts , it the driver that given me such a chance to be able to drive further .. i was using a taylormade burner 2.0 tp same shaft and that driver didnt give me those kind of opportunity to place near the green using irons before..

so if you guys wanna have that additional distance , i suggest you see dgman for advise to bring your game to the next level.. i would say for this he did a great job ...
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:18 pm

Embarassed
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:20 pm

Wah!!!!!! Can hardly wait.

Maybe I should make a sky mark on boss's driver and 'buy' it.

Hehehehe
Back to top Go down
jeremykoh
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 411
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:21 pm

DGman wrote:
Embarassed



wow didnt know you so emo...
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:22 pm

as i will not be playing golf this weekend, the driver is in the hands of the birdday boy...thank goodness he is not playing with CCC this weekend, otherwise....

Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
teegem
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 417
Join date : 2011-03-30

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:25 pm

I have to agree that DGman AKA Eric is one great and meticulous guy who is totally dedicated to improving our enjoyment of Golf. Cheers and all the best.
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:37 pm

Embarassed Embarassed
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
acidic88
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 236
Join date : 2011-07-03
Age : 44

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:05 am

DGman aka Eric, I'm quite sure those who have been to the den would have witnessed your dedication in helping golfers to enjoy their game better.

Anyway, I saw that special "secret" weapon on Fubuki Alpha shaft. Looks very promising. In fact, I like it very much at address and gives me a very confident look. Let me know when I can give it a try. It may just replace my 910.. Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sun Jan 15, 2012 12:43 pm

not that is strictly embargoed.

its in the hands of someone who knows how to review and try it out on the course. as for me, its best that i stick to cooking this weekend.

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sun Jan 15, 2012 6:33 pm

Well boss, I was thinking.....if I want to get the driver quick and nt wait, I may just jio CCC out for help in you-know-what.

Hahhahahha

Back to top Go down
InTheHole!
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 337
Join date : 2010-03-11

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:18 pm

DGman, thanks for the opportunity to try and review the Razr Fit.

Having spent a short 18 holes with this club, I am personally impressed with it, and I will be getting one for myself.

My short review can be found at :

http://www.golfwrx.com/forums/topic/570453-callaway-razr-fit-driver/
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:52 am

Thank you InTheHole for this objective yet straight-to-the-point review at Golfwrx. Like we were chatting before, i am trying to get an SR flex Fubuki K in a spare cog and like you, i am sure i would much prefer the shaft to be a tad softer.

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
frosTEE
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1068
Join date : 2009-06-20

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Jan 16, 2012 9:44 pm

1. Asahi (9.5)
2. Grooveballer (10.5)
3. eiji (10.5)
4. InTheHole! (9.5)
5. pushslice (9.5)
6. acidic88 (10.5)
7. Teo K.Y. (10.5)
8. Mark Chin (9.5)
9.
10.
11.
12.
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Jan 16, 2012 10:05 pm

any ETA?

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
JonL_TK
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2668
Join date : 2009-12-23
Age : 35
Location : Pasir Gudang / Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Jan 16, 2012 10:36 pm

eiji wrote:
any ETA?
Arrived liao... I have 1 already!!!
It's in the storeroom
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Jan 16, 2012 10:38 pm

I was at the Den today....

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Jan 16, 2012 10:39 pm

Quote :
Technospaz wrote:
I was at the Den today....



And???
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Jan 16, 2012 10:42 pm

JonL_TK wrote:
eiji wrote:
any ETA?
Arrived liao... I have 1 already!!!
It's in the storeroom

sigh...

better pm frostee then.

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 17, 2012 7:56 pm

Boss ah!

I managed to poison Bob also at the range now!
To the extent that he is thinking of making a sky mark to buy this of you now!!!!

Seriously, the feel and impact that we derived from hitting it now at the range is close to orgasmic. Can hardly wait for try out on course.
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:17 pm

Panji cheong to the Den only to be really disappointed that the driver is under your watch....i suspect for your private Sadam game tomorrow, you guys will be more interested in hitting the driver than trying to assassinate AK....

i have scan the head before the loan out.....this one i have tuned the sound to the way i like it.

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:31 pm

Boss, I like this song too! Macam like Teresa Teng singing in front of me.

Sweet!!!!

When ours coming ah? Hope you can tune it as well as yours.
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:39 pm

you want to hear Theresa Teng sing in front of you. check it to Imperial Mae Ping Hotel in Chiang Mai. ask for Room 1703, you can still hear the tunes when you sleep...

the hair is standing on my back....

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Today at 4:25 am

Back to top Go down
 
Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 5 of 7Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal
» no PC/HCP can play at MBGC?
» Central Contracts - Time For A Review?
» Transfer Rumours, Players In/Out
» Australian swimmers face review; Athletics in SA needs a similar review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.