Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
AuthorMessage
nicasio
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 422
Join date : 2009-11-25
Location : KL

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Dec 10, 2011 2:35 pm

DGman wrote:
i sincerely urged you guys to make this a serious consideration for a driver choice for 2012. i am so convinced that i will now post my new wedges....

on friday that is....currently in KL passing poison to Nicasio.

DGman

hahahhaha...i loike the way you poison me..anyway would like to try the driver and take it over soon...
Back to top Go down
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Dec 10, 2011 7:00 pm

No need ah chi ah chor further.
Let me start the list......never mind Feb or Mar arrival.

1. Asahi (9.5)
2.
3.
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Dec 10, 2011 9:23 pm

wedges all reshafted....it is damn soft with the DG Spinners. now i am looking forward to playing golf again.



now back to those Razr Fit. we are going to try and make an advance order. i am sure we can muscle something if there are enough support...so thank you Asahi.

1. Asahi (9.5)
2.
3.

DGman

PS - Driver and wedges all brought home so don't try and search for them while i am away.
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
Cyrano
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 241
Join date : 2011-07-02
Location : Jalan Kayu

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:16 pm

how does it compare to the SM4?
Back to top Go down
chinchiachun
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 649
Join date : 2009-06-19
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:33 pm

DGman wrote:
wedges all reshafted....it is damn soft with the DG Spinners. now i am looking forward to playing golf again.



now back to those Razr Fit. we are going to try and make an advance order. i am sure we can muscle something if there are enough support...so thank you Asahi.

1. Asahi (9.5)
2.
3.

DGman

PS - Driver and wedges all brought home so don't try and search for them while i am away.
Any chance Miki will lead me to the clubs? Hahaha. Very nice driver and wedges.
Back to top Go down
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:57 pm

Allo CCC, Miki would hv to track few thousands km to guide you to the wedges.

Stop having ideas on Miki.....spare her from your ass rimming thoughts.

Get back on topic and put yr name down for the driver head bah.
Back to top Go down
HyBriD
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 764
Join date : 2010-01-27
Age : 52
Location : Metro Manila, Philippines

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Dec 12, 2011 6:47 am

Hey DGMan,

may i ask whats the ferrule of this driver l?

Is this something similar to TaylorMade R 9 or R 11?

Back to top Go down
http://facebook.com/pnchung
2008
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 754
Join date : 2011-07-03
Location : Club House

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:38 am

That is one wicked looking wedge! I want one in my bag!
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:50 am

DGman can I get a Razr Fit with actual 10 - 10.5 loft on it and not the stamped loft.

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
Agumon
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1071
Join date : 2009-09-08
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:23 am

so u a LOFT player? Embarassed
Back to top Go down
Agumon
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1071
Join date : 2009-09-08
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:23 am

u dun want people to see yur LOFT?
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Dec 12, 2011 10:14 am

i meant, the actual loft of the club, dun care what is stamped on the driver head. 10.5 or 9.5 just want the actual loft to be 10-10.5. Some US clubs have 9.5 stamped but actual loft measures 10+

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
slinger
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 5692
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 47
Location : Wild Wild West

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:25 am

eiji wrote:
i meant, the actual loft of the club, dun care what is stamped on the driver head. 10.5 or 9.5 just want the actual loft to be 10-10.5. Some US clubs have 9.5 stamped but actual loft measures 10+


i think there is a G20 8.5 driver for sale....

if u are keen, u know who to call.... ROFL
Back to top Go down
zhenxua
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4638
Join date : 2010-02-11

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Dec 12, 2011 11:30 am

slinger wrote:
eiji wrote:
i meant, the actual loft of the club, dun care what is stamped on the driver head. 10.5 or 9.5 just want the actual loft to be 10-10.5. Some US clubs have 9.5 stamped but actual loft measures 10+


i think there is a G20 8.5 driver for sale....

if u are keen, u know who to call.... ROFL

one full circle for him ... Big Black still the most reliable
Back to top Go down
grooveballer
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 272
Join date : 2009-06-20
Location : Central Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Thu Dec 15, 2011 6:21 pm

For the driver...

1. Asahi (9.5)
2. Grooveballer (10.5)
3.
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Dec 17, 2011 10:22 pm

i have just finished building all 16 shafts for Asian Tour Players in single and double cogs. i am still impress with how they can move face and loft & lie without having to adjust the shaft orientation.

i have tentatively booked 10 heads for GR forummers and hope to be able to order some extra single cogs too.

1. Asahi (9.5)
2. Grooveballer (10.5)
3.

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
jeremykoh
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 411
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Dec 17, 2011 10:31 pm

jeremy koh ( 9.5 )


i am interested too ..


Last edited by jeremykoh on Sat Dec 17, 2011 10:34 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Dec 17, 2011 10:33 pm

i have just finished building all 16 shafts for Asian Tour Players in single and double cogs. i am still impress with how they can move face and loft & lie without having to adjust the shaft orientation.

i have tentatively booked 10 heads for GR forummers and hope to be able to order some extra single cogs too.

1. Asahi (9.5)
2. Grooveballer (10.5)
3. jeremy koh ( 9.5 )
4. eiji(leave it to DGman on loft)

DGman

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:36 pm

if we get 10 bookings by this sunday end, we can show our sincerity to the "authority" for an early release to the GR members...i am sure they will try their very best to meet our interest...

Kun AL...pls consider (dont ask me who is Kun AL hor)

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
InTheHole!
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 337
Join date : 2010-03-11

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sun Dec 18, 2011 8:31 am

Pls include me as well. Thanks

eiji wrote:
i have just finished building all 16 shafts for Asian Tour Players in single and double cogs. i am still impress with how they can move face and loft & lie without having to adjust the shaft orientation.

i have tentatively booked 10 heads for GR forummers and hope to be able to order some extra single cogs too.

1. Asahi (9.5)
2. Grooveballer (10.5)
3. jeremy koh ( 9.5 )
4. eiji(leave it to DGman on loft)
5. InTheHole! (9.5)

DGman
Back to top Go down
jeremykoh
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 411
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sun Dec 18, 2011 10:56 pm

InTheHole! wrote:
Pls include me as well. Thanks

eiji wrote:
i have just finished building all 16 shafts for Asian Tour Players in single and double cogs. i am still impress with how they can move face and loft & lie without having to adjust the shaft orientation.

i have tentatively booked 10 heads for GR forummers and hope to be able to order some extra single cogs too.

1. Asahi (9.5)
2. Grooveballer (10.5)
3. jeremy koh ( 9.5 ) dgman decide for me if 9 is better .. .
4. eiji(leave it to DGman on loft)
5. InTheHole! (9.5)

DGman
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Dec 19, 2011 9:08 am

sorry i still cannot post the pics of the cogs but will ask frosTEE to do a zoom out shot today to show how the bunch of tour shafts with cogs looks like.

game 2 yesterday and watching the pros hit ball must have rub off some good for me.....tried the Razr Fit with the Proto K. it felt good but i can tell the spin rate was higher based on the ball flight when a good contact was made. switched back to the Fubuki K after 5 holes and i am personally more comfortable with that shaft for now. will be waiting to see how the BB will work on this.

anyway we will order a dozen Razr Fit to start and base on the list here...plus the 4 heads that was ordered via PM, we have 3 left.

1. Asahi (9.5)
2. Grooveballer (10.5)
3. jeremy koh ( 9.5 )
4. eiji(leave it to DGman on loft)
5. InTheHole! (9.5)

thank you for your support - BO, LT, JK, NC, i-A.

have a good and hopefully dry week ahead.....DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Mon Dec 19, 2011 9:35 am

oh i forgot to talk about those wedges...it was sweet and immediate transit with better results too. some pretty amazing results with the sand wedge in the sand yesterday. distance and spin wise, they worked very well with the DG Spinner.

some used wedges to be donated to bro Narfee soon.

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:39 am

i have a special announcement to make...

i am able to get one piece 9.5 for those who order in advance. the head will arrive next week.

we will be conducting an internal draw to see who gets it first.

i think the driver will go great with a Matrix TPHD so thats a hint for you.

DGman

PS - i was informed that the Razr Fit Driver was awarded the Golf Award for the Golf Digest What's Hot 2012
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
duffader
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 5599
Join date : 2010-01-28

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:52 am

wah... guess this afternoon... the den will be full of snacks and teh C....
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Today at 1:04 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 7Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal
» no PC/HCP can play at MBGC?
» Central Contracts - Time For A Review?
» Transfer Rumours, Players In/Out
» Australian swimmers face review; Athletics in SA needs a similar review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.