Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
AuthorMessage
nicasio
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 422
Join date : 2009-11-25
Location : KL

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Fri Dec 30, 2011 11:20 pm

DGman,
Who is the lucky person....was there but not lucky enough...kekekekekeke
Back to top Go down
frosTEE
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1068
Join date : 2009-06-20

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 07, 2012 3:15 pm

1. Asahi (9.5)
2. Grooveballer (10.5)
3. jeremy koh ( 9.5 )
4. eiji(leave it to DGman on loft)
5. InTheHole! (9.5)
6. pushslice (9.5)
7. acidic88 (10.5)


Last edited by frosTEE on Sat Jan 07, 2012 5:28 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
samT
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 775
Join date : 2009-06-23
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 07, 2012 4:36 pm

Suspicious wrote:
DGman wrote:

PS - i was informed that the Razr Fit Driver was awarded the Golf Award for the Golf Digest What's Hot 2012

how much did callaway pay golf digest for this to happen??
Hahaha, kns.
Back to top Go down
pushslice
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 5606
Join date : 2009-12-26

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Sat Jan 07, 2012 5:01 pm

Frostee, 9.5 for me pls.. thanks!
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:21 am

the golfing golfs is probably going to be kind. it will not surprise me if some of the heads will be made available before the LH game.

1. Asahi (9.5)
2. Grooveballer (10.5)
3. eiji (10.5)
4. InTheHole! (9.5)
5. pushslice (9.5)
6. acidic88 (10.5)
7 to 12. non GR members.

btw Nicasio, your legacy black photos (driver sitting in the office) have been emailed to you.

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:54 am

Boss!!!!!

Mai tu Liao! Thank you thank you!

Back to top Go down
grooveballer
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 272
Join date : 2009-06-20
Location : Central Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 11:39 am

Thank you for the great news!
Back to top Go down
frosTEE
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1068
Join date : 2009-06-20

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:26 pm

1. Asahi (9.5)
2. Grooveballer (10.5)
3. eiji (10.5)
4. InTheHole! (9.5)
5. pushslice (9.5)
6. acidic88 (10.5)
7. Teo K.Y. (10.5)
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:29 pm

to ensure that those who wants to try this get a fair chance, i am going to try and get a demo 9.5 as well.

i will prepare 2 shafts - a fubuki K 60S and maybe a slightly softer shaft. the objective is to loan this out when i am not playing golf so that folks can try this.

as usual i will leave the admin to frostEE.

available dates for trail are (starting from next week)

16/1, 17/1, 18/1 and 19/1 - can loan out max 2 days.

CNY period - 23/1 to 26/1 - Asahi

27/1, 28/1, 29/1 and 30/1.

those who want to loan out, please indicate your interest here.

for the sake of eeryone, the skymark specialist CCC is not allowed to try out these clubs.

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:35 pm

I would to loan it out on the 17 evening to try it out on a game on the 18th.

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
pushslice
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 5606
Join date : 2009-12-26

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:45 pm

Eiji, any chance for u to borrow on any other day? I only have one game: Jan 18th before the Lo Hei game? Reckon you will play on other weekends too. Thanks bro.
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:52 pm

you can have it then, I dun mind.

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
pushslice
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 5606
Join date : 2009-12-26

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 1:17 pm

Thanks Eiji! Actually if youre oso playing at mbgc, how about we swap at the turn?

Eric, i'll pick up on 17th aft office hours.

Back to top Go down
golf_snowman
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2851
Join date : 2009-07-16
Age : 44
Location : Dreamland

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 1:28 pm

any available date for loan on feb ?
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:41 pm

pushslice wrote:
Thanks Eiji! Actually if youre oso playing at mbgc, how about we swap at the turn?

Eric, i'll pick up on 17th aft office hours.


No need, I just got an email saying my Fast 12 has arrived at comgateway, which means it will be here by friday or monday Twisted Evil

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
pushslice
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 5606
Join date : 2009-12-26

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:14 pm

Steady leh, fairway wood too? The EGG is a bit out of place in your WITB Very Happy
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:20 pm

Just driver.

I like the Egg...very very very very nice fairway wood....i hit it twice close to 200m. with some wind assistance, but still....god damn i never hit so far with a wood before

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
4dtoto
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3623
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 45
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:23 pm

pushslice wrote:
Steady leh, fairway wood too? The EGG is a bit out of place in your WITB Very Happy

Bro your Hybrid also very solid leh..same distance as my 3 wood
Back to top Go down
pushslice
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 5606
Join date : 2009-12-26

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 5:05 pm

4dtoto wrote:
pushslice wrote:
Steady leh, fairway wood too? The EGG is a bit out of place in your WITB Very Happy

Bro your Hybrid also very solid leh..same distance as my 3 wood

no lah, i was in front of you slightly and you were hitting easy to play safe while I hit it with all the juice I've got left mah, bcoz we have to win the hole

anyway buy the tm rescues la, Asahi also already hooked on that club. I swear it's damn good and so easy to hit with TT XF
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:52 pm

Ah Chee Ah Chor...like that how i know who to bring and when to bring....

Asahi, you better take over the inventory control...of course with incentive.

Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:55 pm

Yes boss!

Carry bag also can.
Back to top Go down
jeremykoh
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 411
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:53 am

Dgman , thanks for the driver . i am very amazed by the first shot i hit on course at kranji hole 10 . that given me a 101 % confident that this driver could perform that kind of distance if connected. i had been changing driver and shaft so often that i had never felt that good before on any driver. i had never had or seen a driver that have both acoustic and great distance at the same time.

i would say my driver was fitted to the best combination..

razr fit on matrix oxik Tp6Hd....

thanks dgman for the profession advise and patient to fit my driver.. ( pei sei i quite particular on my equipment ) hahaha lol .... let golf one of this days again.. .

*awaiting to change the fairway wood and hybird if available...*


Last edited by jeremykoh on Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:58 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:57 am

You are 1 scary monster, Jeremy!
Heard yr newfound distance in Kranji from DGman.
Pwah!!!

So envious of you to hv this new toy.... The rest of us will await patiently .

Enjoy yr driver!
Back to top Go down
jeremykoh
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 411
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Fri Jan 13, 2012 8:04 am

asahi wrote:
You are 1 scary monster, Jeremy!
Heard yr newfound distance in Kranji from DGman.
Pwah!!!

So envious of you to hv this new toy.... The rest of us will await patiently .

Enjoy yr driver!



like anyone i was surpised too.. i didnt know how it got there but since it got there thats proves that this driver have that kind of performance potential. so i would say good things worth the wait. but have it fitted patiently by dgman. it took me a few trip down to BFG to tune it till now. i would say well done callaway for the production of this monster driver..
Back to top Go down
buweeza
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 145
Join date : 2011-11-02

PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:32 am

Hey man please share ! What was the distance? carry / total. how much difference versus your previous setup? (what is your previous setup)

Any comment on ball flight, spin , roll etc?

asahi wrote:
You are 1 scary monster, Jeremy!
Heard yr newfound distance in Kranji from DGman.
Pwah!!!

So envious of you to hv this new toy.... The rest of us will await patiently .

Enjoy yr driver!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal   Today at 4:24 am

Back to top Go down
 
Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 4 of 7Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Embargo lifted - time for a review and reveal
» no PC/HCP can play at MBGC?
» Central Contracts - Time For A Review?
» Transfer Rumours, Players In/Out
» Australian swimmers face review; Athletics in SA needs a similar review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.