Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Review of Belly putt attachment Kit

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
danielleecm
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 565
Join date : 2011-02-08
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Review of Belly putt attachment Kit   Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:20 am

[url=][/url]

Hi bro mengteck71, my apology, its my wrong that i thought the above message i got from USGA is sufficient and did not take into consideration on other area.
Thanks to Jon and DGman for pointing my mistake and correcting my understanding in rules of golf.
Thus, correct me if i am wrong. I would say that this belly putt conversion kit is a good tools for training and trying out different length for the user. For serious player whom is into competition, you may have the option to fix the length you need with the attachment and regrip them together.
Moreover, user whom want to regrip or reshaft to belly putt style may ask one of the best fitter DGman help on this. thanks Very Happy Very Happy
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Review of Belly putt attachment Kit   Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:26 am

haha don't worry Daniel. as we know the extension is conforming but only the grip needs to be closely scrutinized.

as for a stick a shaft into a regular putter (permanent) and then having a belly putter grip (17 to 21 inch) installed, its perfectly legal for tournaments.

however to do so, will cost the same if not more than exploring with a belly putter kit to determine if a belly putter is a way forward for some.

hope it helps.

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
danielleecm
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 565
Join date : 2011-02-08
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Review of Belly putt attachment Kit   Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:57 am

thanks boss, you are certainly a honest and customer oriented person. your advise definately help. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
volkswagenboy
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 135
Join date : 2011-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Review of Belly putt attachment Kit   Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:30 pm

cheers mate for a good product...i am behind you on this danielleecm
Back to top Go down
hoppie
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 324
Join date : 2010-12-13

PostSubject: Re: Review of Belly putt attachment Kit   Fri May 04, 2012 5:22 pm

Saw some interviews from the pros, just to share:

What the Pros are Saying About Belly Putters

"Right now I'm glad they haven't banned it. As long as it's legal, I'll keep cheating like the rest of them." - Ernie Ells at 2011 Frys.com Open (Golf Magazine)

"It's not just people looking for a cure for their bad putting, good putters are going to it too -- [Jim] Furyk

It's clearly an easier, better way to putt." - James Driscoll

"It's like the two-handed backhand in tennis, twenty years ago, it was not the norm. Now it's the better way to go. The belly putter and the long putter are going to trend that way. Young kids are not going to be afraid to switch." - Brad Faxon

"If it was cheating you'd see every single person using it, I don't think it is the cure-all. You still have to be good to use it. But there's no doubt, you give a good putter a long putter and he's only going to get better." - Spencer Levin
Back to top Go down
ltajedi
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 23
Join date : 2010-03-26

PostSubject: Re: Review of Belly putt attachment Kit   Thu May 10, 2012 8:34 pm

how does the attachment play?
Back to top Go down
danielleecm
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 565
Join date : 2011-02-08
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Review of Belly putt attachment Kit   Fri May 11, 2012 11:08 am

hi, its an attachment kit that slot into the top of putter and tighten to length you are comfortable with.
Advantage is that it should provide more stable and consistent stokes, and can be removed easily as per player comfort.


ltajedi wrote:
how does the attachment play?
Back to top Go down
danielleecm
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 565
Join date : 2011-02-08
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Review of Belly putt attachment Kit   Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:27 am

Ernie uses belly putt to win last night Major The open championship.
For those whom want to give this belly putt a try and not having the hassle to reshaft your putt, you may consider using this belly putt attachment kit.
Please PM me if you need more information on this attachment kit. Thanks

Back to top Go down
eqtrend
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 160
Join date : 2012-05-22

PostSubject: Re: Review of Belly putt attachment Kit   Mon Jul 30, 2012 12:24 pm

i have tried out belly putter attachment with Ping Craz E putter from ping.

Installation seem very straight forward and conversion kit provide all the necessary tools to convert regular to belly.


I believe this conversion kit does decent job as promised, but real problem is lie angle of regular putter. When you covert reg putter to belly, most putter will have lie angle that do not match. From my experience if i tired to have my eyes directly over the ball, putter angle do not match, causing heel of putter to be much higher then toe.

As long as people are comfortable with this short coming its def worth the try, but i could not put with uneven lie angle, hence revert back to normal putter.

Any other comment / experience?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Review of Belly putt attachment Kit   Today at 4:08 am

Back to top Go down
 
Review of Belly putt attachment Kit
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» Review of Belly putt attachment Kit
» Belly Putt -- new toys ??
» Belly Putt Club Conversion Kit
» Belly Pan Review
» Review: ACE Compression Sportswear (Long Sleeve, Black)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Golf Equipment-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.