Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Wiz Golf - Any views / reviews on Club fitting / swing analysis?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
scottycollector
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1129
Join date : 2011-12-28
Age : 35
Location : Out of bounds

PostSubject: Wiz Golf - Any views / reviews on Club fitting / swing analysis?   Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:24 pm

Hi guys, anyone of you have been to Wiz Golf for swing analysis / club fitting?

Am thinking of going there as it's v near my place.

I'd be grateful if you can share your experiences.

Thanks
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Wiz Golf - Any views / reviews on Club fitting / swing analysis?   Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:29 pm

I haven't been to the Wiz Golf studio before (unfortunately) but I've had clubs shafted and changed for me by Rangereye (who co-runs the place) and the service is top notch. I've had no complaints and my only regret is not having the time to pop by in person. I hope to do so soon though Smile

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Wiz Golf - Any views / reviews on Club fitting / swing analysis?   Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:42 pm

i think the team at Wiz Golf is a professional bunch with a firm view to bring about better standards of club fitting in Singapore. Their investment in analysis equipment and their commitment to bring about unique product is what club fitting is about.

as a fellow practitioner, i am happy to see good alternative to the market place as well as inspiring those in the business to raise the bar continuously.

Unlike political landscape, i personally think that competition brings out the best in everyone when one is objective with its mission.

Cheers...DGman

PS i had a couple of discussion with Khee Wee before they open shop so i can sense their passion for the business.
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
scottycollector
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1129
Join date : 2011-12-28
Age : 35
Location : Out of bounds

PostSubject: Re: Wiz Golf - Any views / reviews on Club fitting / swing analysis?   Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:21 pm

Thanks for your replies guys! much appreciated! i shall head down to Wiz golf soon
Back to top Go down
Cyrano
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 241
Join date : 2011-07-02
Location : Jalan Kayu

PostSubject: Re: Wiz Golf - Any views / reviews on Club fitting / swing analysis?   Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:28 pm

Agreed DGman. Been to both BFG and Wiz.. i have to say both give the feeling that their business is run based on passion. And hey.. one can never go wrong doing business with people who have passion in mind.. and not profits!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Wiz Golf - Any views / reviews on Club fitting / swing analysis?   Today at 10:10 am

Back to top Go down
 
Wiz Golf - Any views / reviews on Club fitting / swing analysis?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» What should I do for club fitting?
» Club Fitting - what does it entail?
» Getting a Professional Club Fitting Certification
» Taylormade club fitting
» Anyone knows where this club fitting outfit is located?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Clubhouse :: Golf Talk-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.