Oct. 24, 2011 - One of the entries in our Golf Rules FAQ addresses this
question: If the wind causes your ball to move after you've taken your address position, is it a penalty?
And the answer to that question, no matter how unfair it might sound, is yes.
But not for much longer. Soon, the answer will be no. Because that ruling is one that will change on Jan. 1, 2012, when changes to the Rules of Golf announced today go into effect for golfers around the world.
The were some changes on golf rules that all golfers should be aware of. Go here ;