Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
copen123
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 208
Join date : 2011-11-16

PostSubject: Re: MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review   Sat Mar 03, 2012 11:16 pm

jtek wrote:
For me... I only green once a month... range once a week... But usually after 100 balls on range... no issue... after 150 balls on range... the ache come along...

So I am thinking whether do i need a shaft that can let me play more shots than now...

I usually stretch for about 5 minutes before hitting.
The last thing you want to do is start hitting hard when your body is cold.

If your back problem persists, you could look for a chiropractor or physiotherapist.
Back to top Go down
BigblackGoof
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 464
Join date : 2011-06-05
Location : East

PostSubject: Re: MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review   Fri Mar 09, 2012 4:05 pm

Nice looking irons... and shafts!

I have been playing SF since DGman fitted for me last year, it gives me the feel and the robustness of a steel shaft, while retaining the light weight of the graphite's (depending on the model you chose, am using i85)...

So no more blaming the irons for bad shots... Shocked Evil or Very Mad

Great stuffs, thanks to DGman...
Back to top Go down
DP
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 131
Join date : 2012-02-28

PostSubject: Re: MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review   Fri Mar 09, 2012 5:09 pm

@ DGman - how much to do charge to do a swing analysis with existing club ? DO you have any mizuno MP club for sale ?
Back to top Go down
aquaman
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 394
Join date : 2011-07-07
Age : 41
Location : https://www.facebook.com/andy.hk.quah

PostSubject: Re: MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review   Sat Mar 10, 2012 12:50 am

Pocketace, great looking clubs. Tell us more about your experience over next few games.
Would be interested in fitting after I get more consistency in my shots.
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review   Sat Mar 10, 2012 10:13 am

DP wrote:
@ DGman - how much to do charge to do a swing analysis with existing club ? DO you have any mizuno MP club for sale ?

GR members get basic swing analysis for free. no obligations.

just go to our website www.bigfishes.com to book a date and time.

we do not do Mizuno but will be happy to indicate what might be suitable for you if you need to order one or buy a set locally. at least you know not to get something too way off for your swing characteristic.

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
pocketace
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2087
Join date : 2009-11-30

PostSubject: Re: MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review   Sat Mar 10, 2012 3:24 pm

Finally get the hang of the sf shafts matched with these mp53 heads after 3 rounds.
Yes I do experience distance gain on course. More imptly is the feel of control and the confidence I get gaming my irons.

In today's round, I got at least 50% more GiR than usual. Even when I drove my tee shot into the rough, I somehow can get on in regulation on a few occasions, something unheard of for my skill.

I seldom had birdies (due to few GiR) and today alone I had 2 birds and 5 pars (and perhaps couple more if not for sloppy 3 putts). Not sure if I can sustain this level of play or my expectations going forward, but I'm pleased to have made the switch

the caveat being, it is not a miracle product, it is not a silver bullet. You still need to put in a good swing. Pair it with the right iron heads that is most suitable for your hcp, you could be on to something. Good luck everyone and thanks for following this thread.
Back to top Go down
Online
musashi75
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 72
Join date : 2011-03-12

PostSubject: Re: MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review   Sat Mar 10, 2012 3:54 pm

Your iron set looks fantastic! This thread is hazardous to my wallet! Laughing

I've got a set of MP53s with sensicore. I'm curious about the difference in feel you get with the i95.
Back to top Go down
Winston
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1723
Join date : 2009-08-18
Age : 42
Location : 19th Hole

PostSubject: Re: MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review   Sun Mar 11, 2012 12:13 am

Pocketace, bring it up to hcmc and let me try can?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review   Today at 6:01 pm

Back to top Go down
 
MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» MP 53 w Aerotech Steelfiber i95 - Pics and Fitting Review
» The new Aerotech Steelfiber J-Series
» The new J-series Steelfiber Prototype (pics)
» My FZ1S Review
» Armor Tech Offroad Skid installed

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.