Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Fri Mar 16, 2012 4:23 pm

The Combo was what i wanted but Sg dun carry.. Thats y i boughtthe full blades Smile
Back to top Go down
Daztasiumz
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1084
Join date : 2009-06-19
Location : Republic of Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Fri Mar 16, 2012 4:31 pm

u can order in the 3 ,4 separately right?
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Fri Mar 16, 2012 4:42 pm

I wanted order 4, 5, 6 & 7 separately but dunno where... TGW sold in full set
Back to top Go down
Daztasiumz
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1084
Join date : 2009-06-19
Location : Republic of Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Fri Mar 16, 2012 6:23 pm

4, 5, 6 & 7 as cavity backs or split cavity?
Back to top Go down
andrew-golf
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4972
Join date : 2009-10-20
Location : Always on the fairway

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:28 pm

Meng Teck, wanna order together?

The 2011 set
Back to top Go down
TigaWood
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2411
Join date : 2009-11-29
Location : www.HuatLeow.com

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Fri Mar 16, 2012 9:18 pm

mengteck71 wrote:
SBH,

Any more reviews with ur VR Pro Combo irons?

The set is good, the golfer is lousy.
Can buy.
Back to top Go down
http://www.HuatLeow.com
TigaWood
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2411
Join date : 2009-11-29
Location : www.HuatLeow.com

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:28 pm

Turbo wrote:
seebayho wrote:
mengteck71 wrote:
Bro, envy u leh.. This is my dream set. Can pm me how much u paid for it?

Bro, care to share some pics of your new set of irons here for us to ogle? I am also a fan of Nike Bladed irons. Laughing

Sorry for the delayed photo

[img][/img]
Back to top Go down
http://www.HuatLeow.com
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:34 pm

andrew-golf wrote:
Meng Teck, wanna order together?

The 2011 set

Bro, if u keen, i definitely keen. Smile wonder can just oreder heads as most probably will change shaft
Back to top Go down
andrew-golf
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4972
Join date : 2009-10-20
Location : Always on the fairway

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:35 pm

Very nice Smile
Back to top Go down
andrew-golf
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4972
Join date : 2009-10-20
Location : Always on the fairway

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:36 pm

mengteck71 wrote:
andrew-golf wrote:
Meng Teck, wanna order together?

The 2011 set

Bro, if u keen, i definitely keen. Smile wonder can just oreder heads as most probably will change shaft


I am extremely keen. Maybe we can order on the cheapest shaft. Thurs I'm golfing with Eiji. I will ask his advice first
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:18 pm

yeahooo!!!!
Back to top Go down
TigaWood
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2411
Join date : 2009-11-29
Location : www.HuatLeow.com

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Sat Mar 17, 2012 11:39 am

andrew-golf wrote:
mengteck71 wrote:
andrew-golf wrote:
Meng Teck, wanna order together?

The 2011 set

Bro, if u keen, i definitely keen. Smile wonder can just oreder heads as most probably will change shaft


I am extremely keen. Maybe we can order on the cheapest shaft. Thurs I'm golfing with Eiji. I will ask his advice first

You guys want to test my club can do it at Kepple or Orchid
Back to top Go down
http://www.HuatLeow.com
HyBriD
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 764
Join date : 2010-01-27
Age : 52
Location : Metro Manila, Philippines

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Sat Mar 17, 2012 2:15 pm

Nice set
Back to top Go down
http://facebook.com/pnchung
Turbo
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 5879
Join date : 2009-09-30
Age : 90
Location : Pin Hole

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:51 pm

seebayho wrote:


Hi bro, thanks for the effort. Late is better than never ...

Handsome looking set of irons ... Am drooling. Could we actually order just the clubheads (4i-PW)? You have any ideal how much?

How is the feel of the irons? Is it better than Mizuno MP69, MP53, etc. or same?

cheers
Back to top Go down
TigaWood
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2411
Join date : 2009-11-29
Location : www.HuatLeow.com

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Sun Mar 18, 2012 3:32 pm

They sell whole set.
You can get the xshaft will be cheaper
Feel are not as good as the Jap forge.
But the combo compensated for it.
Back to top Go down
http://www.HuatLeow.com
andrew-golf
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4972
Join date : 2009-10-20
Location : Always on the fairway

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Sun Mar 18, 2012 3:57 pm

seebayho wrote:
They sell whole set.
You can get the xshaft will be cheaper
Feel are not as good as the Jap forge.
But the combo compensated for it.



bro

I'm using the full blades set and i feel that the feel when struck well is as good, or better, den some map brands..

haha

also they are endo forged..
Back to top Go down
TigaWood
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2411
Join date : 2009-11-29
Location : www.HuatLeow.com

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:45 pm

andrew-golf wrote:
seebayho wrote:
They sell whole set.
You can get the xshaft will be cheaper
Feel are not as good as the Jap forge.
But the combo compensated for it.



bro

I'm using the full blades set and i feel that the feel when struck well is as good, or better, den some map brands..

haha

also they are endo forged..

Agree when you strike it sweet it is as good as the Jap's.
Off center will not be as soft as Jap's

Are they Endo forged? It stated it was made in Thailand.
Back to top Go down
http://www.HuatLeow.com
andrew-golf
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4972
Join date : 2009-10-20
Location : Always on the fairway

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:47 pm

I think it is
Back to top Go down
TigaWood
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2411
Join date : 2009-11-29
Location : www.HuatLeow.com

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:53 pm

andrew-golf wrote:
I think it is

I know they are 2 Jap factory in Thailand.
Hopefully Nike is forged there.
http://www.endo-mfg.co.jp/en/contents/guide/index.html#endothai
Back to top Go down
http://www.HuatLeow.com
TigaWood
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2411
Join date : 2009-11-29
Location : www.HuatLeow.com

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Tue May 22, 2012 9:55 am

After a few round of shaft change and swing change.
Yes! Nike VR Pro Combo is worth every cents!
Why?
1. The softness is as good as the Japs.
2. The feedback from miss hit is good ( you can tell from toe and heel miss hit)
3. You have the best of both world - Blades on short iron, Cavities on longer irons.
4. 3 & 4 irons is like a mini hybrid.
5. The chroming quality is very good
6. The whole set is beautiful!
Back to top Go down
http://www.HuatLeow.com
TigaWood
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2411
Join date : 2009-11-29
Location : www.HuatLeow.com

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Tue May 22, 2012 10:00 am

andrew-golf wrote:
mengteck71 wrote:
andrew-golf wrote:
Meng Teck, wanna order together?

The 2011 set

Bro, if u keen, i definitely keen. Smile wonder can just oreder heads as most probably will change shaft


I am extremely keen. Maybe we can order on the cheapest shaft. Thurs I'm golfing with Eiji. I will ask his advice first

The X shaft set selling around US$500 if I'm not wrong.
Back to top Go down
http://www.HuatLeow.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo   Today at 3:52 am

Back to top Go down
 
Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo
» FS: NRG short hub/AWorks quick release S13
» Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:
» Uni Watch's team by team Nike review
» NJFP Nike Elite jersey review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.