Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 OMG! Did Bubba actually violated the rule of golf to win the Master @ Augusta 2012?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
botak
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1236
Join date : 2009-08-27
Location : Everywhere... but the golf course :(

PostSubject: Re: OMG! Did Bubba actually violated the rule of golf to win the Master @ Augusta 2012?   Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:19 pm

Nothing to discuss further... it's already been clarified here

http://blogs.golf.com/presstent/2012/04/should-bubba-watson-have-incurred-a-penalty-prior-to-his-winning-hook-shot.html
Back to top Go down
Turbo
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 5879
Join date : 2009-09-30
Age : 90
Location : Pin Hole

PostSubject: Re: OMG! Did Bubba actually violated the rule of golf to win the Master @ Augusta 2012?   Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:56 pm

botak wrote:
Nothing to discuss further... it's already been clarified here

http://blogs.golf.com/presstent/2012/04/should-bubba-watson-have-incurred-a-penalty-prior-to-his-winning-hook-shot.html


Yeah, but that comment in the above-mentioned blog is written by a private person, Mike Rouse and not a comment of the USGA or PGA. These two governing bodies has remained silent so far. Even ANGC has not said anything with regard to Bubba removing pine straws, leaves, kicking loose soil away, etc. to improve his stance.
Back to top Go down
TourSwing
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1004
Join date : 2011-03-05
Age : 37
Location : Dubai

PostSubject: Re: OMG! Did Bubba actually violated the rule of golf to win the Master @ Augusta 2012?   Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:02 pm

You had me at OMG!!
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: OMG! Did Bubba actually violated the rule of golf to win the Master @ Augusta 2012?   Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:09 am

JL wrote:
Zzzzz.. Bubba won. Relax peeps.

I so agree!

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
cenbale
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 60
Join date : 2010-07-21

PostSubject: Re: OMG! Did Bubba actually violated the rule of golf to win the Master @ Augusta 2012?   Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:02 am

enwee wrote:
Actually I thought It's alright to remove loose impediments like twigs, leaves etc as long as the ball don't move. I don't think there's anything wrong about it. Unless the place where the ball was, was declared as hazard with red or yellow stakes. I certainly don't see it on TV. Perhaps when I got a chance to play there I would know better. Smile Furthermore if he had broke any rules, it's on live TV, the whole world and the official would had seen immediately.



Well said .
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: OMG! Did Bubba actually violated the rule of golf to win the Master @ Augusta 2012?   Today at 8:20 pm

Back to top Go down
 
OMG! Did Bubba actually violated the rule of golf to win the Master @ Augusta 2012?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» Re: How to use unplayable lie rule in golf
» 14 club rule
» 2008 AP2
» Recommendations on golf coach in NSRCC
» Seeking Advice: Golf in JB

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Clubhouse :: Tour Talk-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.