Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:15 am

3Wood 16* on Tour AD 70s and 3Hybrid 19* on Gramman S80

Both the 3W and 3H is pleasing to the eye at address inspire confidence. the sound is not loud nor sharp which is to my liking. Both gives 5-10m increase in distance on flush hits compared to my Nike VR Pro. However, when i tried to force the swing, the ball flies 20m more to the right (fade-slice..haha).

The ball flight is straight and hold the line of flight quite well. However, the ball flight is abit high, but not ballooning type. This is probably due to my swing as my ball flight is always higher then my golf kakis

The club face feels more springy compared tO NIKE VR Pro, which may be the reason for the increased distance.

No regrets that i have venture 'unconventional' brands and is very satisfied with both Yonex 3W and 3H after two rounds of golf over the weekend. Smile
Back to top Go down
4dtoto
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3623
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 45
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:34 pm

So you recover the cost over the weekend or got sponsors...lol
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:49 pm

long way to go lar.. we don't bet big Smile win enough for my ciggies Smile we friendly one..
Back to top Go down
4dtoto
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3623
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 45
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:50 pm

Play with me, we bet cigar...ai mai...lol
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:52 pm

u want me to quit smoking is it? Razz
Back to top Go down
4dtoto
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3623
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 45
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:57 pm

yalah..smoke so much no good for health..declare now then nobody will jio you smoke..
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Mon Apr 16, 2012 6:04 pm

Wat if i win and has more $$ to smoke?
Back to top Go down
4dtoto
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3623
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 45
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Mon Apr 16, 2012 6:08 pm

Then use the money buy more Yonex club lah..why smoke when can invest in more yonex club to win more money..
Back to top Go down
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Mon Apr 16, 2012 6:53 pm

MT, more clubs, less ciggies.
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:20 pm

Hahaha
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:12 pm

Christ,,,where is your review..??

thanks MT...i am glad you venture beyond "Nothing is impossibe" and everything is possible..

DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
andrew-golf
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4972
Join date : 2009-10-20
Location : Always on the fairway

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Fri Apr 20, 2012 1:44 pm

tried 10 shots during 18h game..


the feel when the ball leaves the head is bouncy, like the old mizuno Fli-Hi hybrids.

Address is very very pleasing, confidence boosting and inspiring as the offset is, to me, "just nice"

Long par 4s and par 5 is no problem if you wanna have a club that goes straight..

Alas, the shaft on it was not right for me.

If fitted with the right shaft for any golfer, can be a formidable weapon.. and i returned with an 87...

i like... but.... Razz
Back to top Go down
shamusan
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2789
Join date : 2010-05-10
Age : 31
Location : In YOUR fairway...

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Fri Apr 20, 2012 2:28 pm

DGman wrote:
Christ,,,where is your review..??

thanks MT...i am glad you venture beyond "Nothing is impossibe" and everything is possible..

DGman

review from me?
Back to top Go down
Sutos101
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 57
Join date : 2011-11-04

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:29 pm

Tried the hybrid and felt good. Prefer Adams though Laughing
Back to top Go down
shimizu.toruk
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 561
Join date : 2012-01-30
Location : Somewhere overlooking MBGC...

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Tue Jul 17, 2012 9:17 pm

Dumb qn- where can try yonex clubs?
Back to top Go down
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:58 pm

shimizu.toruk wrote:
Dumb qn- where can try yonex clubs?

Big Fish Golf at Bukit merah.

Do check out the yonex wedges and shoes too!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid   Today at 7:53 am

Back to top Go down
 
Quick Review on Yonex 3Wood and 3Hybrid
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Quick Review: Nike VR Pro Combo
» Feel and forgiveness of 3 wood. Brand / make.
» Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:
» Yonex Ezone 380 - anyone tried before?
» Review: ACE Compression Sportswear (Long Sleeve, Black)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.