Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
mowen
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1471
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Wed Apr 25, 2012 10:57 am

pushslice wrote:
I don't have a Zim to review but what DGman wrote really hit me on the head

I recently switched to a big mallet Zen Oracle with a long shaft (35.5 inch) and the same Feeltec Round Grip reviewed here. I think it's safe to say that I have never putted with more confidence and ease as I do now. I realized that I do stroke my putts with my right hand. The left hand is just there for the ride. The big grip, the long shaft and heavy putter weights really helped calm my hands and wrist down a lot. As a result I don't push and pull my putts as much anymore. I used to struggle with push/pull with a small blade and lighter putter.

PS: haragolfer kena exposed! 81 with 3 birdies better start playing with the big boys (if he's not already...) Laughing

No need to give hara stokes anymore lor !!
Back to top Go down
shorthitter
Golf Professionals
Golf Professionals


Posts : 1725
Join date : 2009-06-17
Location : Laguna National Golf and Country Club

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:19 pm

I played the Classic from the plates today.... putting was definitely not my issue..... Very Happy
Back to top Go down
http://www.2telgolf.com
haragolfer
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 1659
Join date : 2010-12-02

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:43 pm

Wah lau, kena exposed... White tee box la. And leonard was quite cross till he hurt his right hand. My long putts still suck, will need a look soon, Eric.

I have this exact set up, zim with long feeltec grip. And i like the feel much more than the blades, like i told DGman when he helped me align the putter. Dunno whether it was the weight or the grip or the head. Or it could be everything. But hey, i will not argue with 3 birdies.
Back to top Go down
mowen
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1471
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:45 pm

Hhahaha !!!! HTC got to be Leonard .. Hara got to be you ...

Back to top Go down
haragolfer
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 1659
Join date : 2010-12-02

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:51 pm

The other kaki i give 2-2 now say i got to give sames strokes as u, Mowen. How to? I keep emphasizing it is white tee box.
Back to top Go down
mowen
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1471
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:53 pm

Happy Feet ?? I spoil him already ..
Back to top Go down
haragolfer
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 1659
Join date : 2010-12-02

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Wed Apr 25, 2012 7:38 pm

Happy feet. Thats a good one.
Back to top Go down
Dan5
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 128
Join date : 2010-11-02

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Thu May 03, 2012 5:21 pm

Hi guys,

saw the Zen Zim in action last week on course, i must say the roll is really looking good and steady. Wondering how is the feel compare to a scotty cameron? is it worth considering to change to Zen Zim as the price is not much different to a new scotty Golo as i am tempted by what i see out on the course by a fellow good golfer.

Appreciate those scotty convert view. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
shorthitter
Golf Professionals
Golf Professionals


Posts : 1725
Join date : 2009-06-17
Location : Laguna National Golf and Country Club

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Sat May 05, 2012 8:26 pm

Monthly Medal today, 23 putts.... Very Happy
Back to top Go down
http://www.2telgolf.com
haragolfer
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 1659
Join date : 2010-12-02

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Sat May 05, 2012 9:28 pm

23 putts wow!!!!!
Back to top Go down
Begbie
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1330
Join date : 2010-06-04
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Sat May 05, 2012 9:29 pm

shorthitter wrote:
Monthly Medal today, 23 putts.... Very Happy

Your putter must be looking very new an not used.
Back to top Go down
DRGjr72
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 486
Join date : 2011-02-14
Age : 44
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Sat May 05, 2012 9:52 pm

23 putts..wow. Now that is rolling the rock.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip   Today at 8:12 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» Review of Zen Zim with Feeltec Round Grip
» Review: Tiger Shark Putter Grips
» Review of the Pure Grip DTX Prototype grips
» Review : Lamkin Perma-Wrap ACE 3GEN grip
» New N-DUR grip from Lamkin

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.