Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
hoelwill
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 391
Join date : 2009-09-09
Location : Bukit Batok cough cough cough

PostSubject: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 22, 2009 9:42 am

Not sure if there is anyone here using Mizuno MP-600 driver & care to give some comments on this stick.
I am on the verge of acquiring one...... thanks...
Back to top Go down
Mizuno
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 168
Join date : 2009-10-02

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 22, 2009 9:53 am

MP-630 coming up or launched in Japan leh... got 10 slots adjustments... compared to MP-600 which has 6 slots.

http://www.golfersland.net/mp/driver/mp630/
Back to top Go down
ironfist
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1210
Join date : 2009-07-30
Age : 29
Location : Serangoon Gardens

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 22, 2009 1:08 pm



i look to this guy for reviews! he's not bad lah.. Smile
Back to top Go down
jaketang
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2648
Join date : 2009-06-20
Age : 41
Location : East

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 22, 2009 2:35 pm

bo wil, r u trying to drive 300m n above then happy? hahaha
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 22, 2009 2:39 pm

jaketang wrote:
bo wil, r u trying to drive 300m n above then happy? hahaha

Don't anyhow say. I'm in his flight on Sunday.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
jaketang
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2648
Join date : 2009-06-20
Age : 41
Location : East

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 22, 2009 2:45 pm

Technospaz wrote:
jaketang wrote:
bo wil, r u trying to drive 300m n above then happy? hahaha

Don't anyhow say. I'm in his flight on Sunday.

jason, u will witness yrself......

at least 260m with his current driver, and i say at least..... Shocked
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 22, 2009 2:46 pm

jaketang wrote:
Technospaz wrote:
jaketang wrote:
bo wil, r u trying to drive 300m n above then happy? hahaha

Don't anyhow say. I'm in his flight on Sunday.

jason, u will witness yrself......

at least 260m with his current driver, and i say at least..... Shocked

I played with Willy the other day already so I know the power of his drives. I just don't want you to encourage him to hit further. It's getting far too scary.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
jaketang
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2648
Join date : 2009-06-20
Age : 41
Location : East

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 22, 2009 2:50 pm

bro, remb dun lend him yr monster... wahahahaha

if not, he will have the super monster drive, plus draw!!!!!!
Back to top Go down
hoelwill
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 391
Join date : 2009-09-09
Location : Bukit Batok cough cough cough

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:02 pm

dun like that le....i prefer to duck my head under the water line..dun pull me up le..
please give honest review on MP-600...do you all know jimmychoo? i heard he has got 1....
Back to top Go down
Winston
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1723
Join date : 2009-08-18
Age : 42
Location : 19th Hole

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 22, 2009 4:05 pm

Here's what the MP 630 looks like

[img][/img]

Back to top Go down
ironfist
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1210
Join date : 2009-07-30
Age : 29
Location : Serangoon Gardens

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 22, 2009 4:37 pm

wahhh.. actually it's not a bad idea those moveable weights.. i can see how it'll really affect the ball flight.
Back to top Go down
S70B
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 5118
Join date : 2009-06-18
Location : Home sweat home...

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:00 am

Willy,

The MP 600 is a low spinning head. The Fuji stock shaft here is so-so only la. My fitter in Fuzion had 1 sitting ard in an old GD Pershing 65X and it was quite lethal on the trackman.

_________________
Stay Thirsty My Friends...
Back to top Go down
hoelwill
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 391
Join date : 2009-09-09
Location : Bukit Batok cough cough cough

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:26 pm

Wat u mean lethal? can i buy or cannot ah?
Jimmy replied me, say can let me try try his MP600...so friendly...
I luv this forum!
Back to top Go down
sean75
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 17
Join date : 2009-10-04

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:37 pm

Better dont let him try later kanna blessed with OBs all the way
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:47 pm

Willy can really whack the ball Smile

Bro, have you tried the MX-700?

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
hoelwill
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 391
Join date : 2009-09-09
Location : Bukit Batok cough cough cough

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:50 pm

MX-700 doesn't pass my eye test....S70B may have tried..
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:53 pm

hoelwill wrote:
MX-700 doesn't pass my eye test....S70B may have tried..

I think the MX-700 is meant more for the average joe. You want a club which has the more classic look.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
hoelwill
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 391
Join date : 2009-09-09
Location : Bukit Batok cough cough cough

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:58 pm

Actually am a lil reluctant to take on 460cc head....but for full mizzy set...hack la..
Back to top Go down
Khorkar
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2978
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 42
Location : Sinkapoh

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:58 pm

I read a lot of raving reviews on Mx700. It hits looooong.. How much is the MX600 going for? I saw the MX700 going for 550 at golf house. That is also another option.
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 29, 2009 6:01 pm

hoelwill wrote:
Actually am a lil reluctant to take on 460cc head....but for full mizzy set...hack la..

Haha - you actually want a smaller head. I think you get greater power if the driver is hit right. 460cc drivers give greater forgiveness but at the expense of power.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
hoelwill
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 391
Join date : 2009-09-09
Location : Bukit Batok cough cough cough

PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Thu Oct 29, 2009 6:04 pm

Exactly, i feel there is someone pulling the club head during down swing...
small one, ok, just come right down...
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver   Today at 5:46 am

Back to top Go down
 
Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Mizuno MP-650 driver for ladies!
» Looking for review on Mizuno MP-600 Driver
» EDITED: Mizuno MP-630 Driver (Non Fast Track)
» Mizuno MP 630 Driver
» Help to find info of mizuno jpx e310ti irons

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.