Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Mizuno MX-700 User review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Khorkar
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2978
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 42
Location : Sinkapoh

PostSubject: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Sat Oct 31, 2009 1:24 pm

Any MX700 Driver/Fairway/Hybrid owners here...

Share yr first hand experience,

Thanks in advance...


Last edited by Khorkar on Thu Dec 03, 2009 7:02 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
daveaha
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 3179
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 40
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Thu Nov 26, 2009 3:12 pm

Anyone,
I just visited GH also for the recon, and quite tempted to go for the MX700 20deg Hybrid.

Anyone has used this baby before ?
Back to top Go down
http://www.nufc.sg
waterlily
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 11
Join date : 2009-11-23

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Thu Nov 26, 2009 3:23 pm

If anyone is interested or wanted to try, saw 1 sitting at OCC.

Specs
Loft: 9.5
flex: R
Back to top Go down
daveaha
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 3179
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 40
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Thu Nov 26, 2009 3:36 pm

waterlily wrote:
If anyone is interested or wanted to try, saw 1 sitting at OCC.

Specs
Loft: 9.5
flex: R

Driver right ?

Sorry, found one hybrid review :
http://thesandtrap.com/clubs/mizuno_mx-700_hybrid_review

EDIT : Another review :
http://www.golfwrx.com/2009/02/24/the-big-review-mizuno-mx-700/
Back to top Go down
http://www.nufc.sg
viper311208
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 136
Join date : 2009-07-01
Location : sing a pore

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Thu Nov 26, 2009 4:52 pm

Khorkar wrote:
Any MX700 Driver/Fairway/Hybrid owners here...

Can you give us yr first hand experience?

Thanks in advance...

Am using the MX700 fairway 5 wood. Surprising, the distance which I'm hitting is pretty long (some where between 180 -190m) as compared to my previous 5 wood (TM 360XD). I reckon that this may be due to the Exsar shaft which is 60g in weight and 3.5 torque. The color of the shaft is also pretty (yellow/black) . Very forgiving wood. Overall, I'm very pleased to be its proud owner. cheers
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:48 pm

I read the review on GolfAsia and other mags. MX-700s are very nice and forgiving.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
Khorkar
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2978
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 42
Location : Sinkapoh

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:05 pm

I was playing with Mx700 3 FW and I can tell you it is fantastic. The straight and loooooong. I easily carried 200m most of the shots. It is saved me a lot of shots, my driver screws up.

I am a slicer and most of the time, but these gives a lot of straight shots. Exceptionally forgiving. The impact felt soft and so good, you wanted to throw another ball on the green and hit it again and again.

Highly recommended for those who are looking for a change.
Back to top Go down
mUAr_cHEe
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 7236
Join date : 2009-06-19
Location : Sillypore

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:49 pm

Khorkar wrote:
I was playing with Mx700 3 FW and I can tell you it is fantastic. The straight and loooooong. I easily carried 200m most of the shots. It is saved me a lot of shots, my driver screws up.

then how come u are asking for review?
Back to top Go down
Khorkar
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2978
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 42
Location : Sinkapoh

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:01 pm

That was when I was looking, now not looking liao...

yellow card me izit?
Back to top Go down
sunny
Greens Committee Member
Greens Committee Member


Posts : 3575
Join date : 2009-06-17
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:10 pm

now now...dun go provoking mc....

he is a nice guy!

_________________
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.
Back to top Go down
Http://thescarletibis.wordpress.com
ughly
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 127
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 30

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Thu Dec 03, 2009 5:25 pm

Used my friend's mx 700 hybrid this morning at mandai exec course. Hole 2, par 4 dog leg right. I teed up with my friend's mx 700 hybrid and OMGoshh.... I hit it sooo far and stright that i was on the fairway 90m away from the pin.

Laid up with PW and was on the green in 2. And then 4 putt to get a double bogey.
lol! lol! lol!
HAHAHAHAHA
i know i'm an idiot.

IMO, this is an excellent hybrid! i'm sure the woods must be just as good.
Back to top Go down
daveaha
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 3179
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 40
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Thu Dec 03, 2009 5:39 pm

Yes yes yes.
I tried my virgin shot with my MX700 hybrid on the range last night (3h, 20deg, stiff), and it was longggg and straiggghttt... (if I hit it properly lah).

My personal opinion : the hybrid is on the heavier side of club. I love the look during the setup, looks like some TM hybrid. Overall, I love this hybrid, but need to practice more...
Back to top Go down
http://www.nufc.sg
Khorkar
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2978
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 42
Location : Sinkapoh

PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Thu Dec 03, 2009 7:06 pm

Overall, I am happy bunny using the set, love it big time. Very forgiving and dead easy to launch them. I cant believe when I clock 210m on a 3w. The feel is fantastic. Anyone looking for a whoopass wood or hybrid, should consider these.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Mizuno MX-700 User review   Today at 3:50 am

Back to top Go down
 
Mizuno MX-700 User review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Mizuno MX-700 User review
» Mizuno Ronin 4
» GPX4000 - Sensitive or Normal; Deep or General???????
» Maltby Irons
» A User Review: Super Fat Cat vs. Fish Cat

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.