Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in
Share | .
 

 Anyone know of credible online golf store?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
mythr
Newbie Golfer


Posts: 17
Join date: 2012-12-17

PostSubject: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:46 pm

Anyone know of credible online golf store?
Back to top Go down
IGT
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts: 454
Join date: 2012-04-25
Location: KL

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Thu Dec 20, 2012 12:22 am

Think I saw the similar discussion before; just do a search here. Cheers!
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts: 14552
Join date: 2009-06-18
Age: 37
Location: Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:34 am

This question again?

3balls, Rockbottomgolf, TGW, Golfsmith to name a few.
Back to top Go down
pushslice
Caddy
Caddy


Posts: 5373
Join date: 2009-12-26

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:55 am

We should have a charity drive for everytime this question is asked, the thread starter donate clubs to project 2nd chance Laughing

read the list of useful fitters and shops. Search "online" with advance find/google search

_________________
For Sale:
Zen Zam LH British Open 2010 F360 $200
Mizuno MPT11 52/GW DG Spinner $80
Graman Limey 80S Hyb shaft with VDR grip $70
Back to top Go down
IGT
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts: 454
Join date: 2012-04-25
Location: KL

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:11 pm

pushslice wrote:
We should have a charity drive for everytime this question is asked, the thread starter donate clubs to project 2nd chance Laughing

read the list of useful fitters and shops. Search "online" with advance find/google search


+2
Back to top Go down
nrafee
Caddy
Caddy


Posts: 1675
Join date: 2009-12-23
Location: [strike]Tiong Bahru[/strike] Bedok

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:21 pm

Thread starter is typically new to GR. let's add that to FAQ and point them there as and when.
Cheers

_________________
Golf Republic Project 2nd Chance - clubs and bags for Sales! -click here!
Want to donate your old Clubs for fund raising for the Autism Association (Singapore)?
PM me your details! Thank you for your generosity!


http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o64/nrafee/AASsmalllogo.jpg

Click on the link for more info.Golf Republic Project 2nd Chance
Kindly ask your questions HERE!

Donation Report - click here!
Back to top Go down
Angchug
Newbie Golfer


Posts: 90
Join date: 2012-05-29
Age: 51
Location: Somewhere at the golf course

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:34 pm

mythr wrote:
Anyone know of credible online golf store?

Last week I bought 200 ProV from www.usagolfgear.com. The owner is married to a Singaporean, a very nice guy. You can actually email and ask for more discount. He can give additional 20% discount.
Back to top Go down
jeffman88
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts: 1249
Join date: 2010-08-17
Location: Where the sun rises...

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:48 pm

Angchug wrote:
mythr wrote:
Anyone know of credible online golf store?

Last week I bought 200 ProV from www.usagolfgear.com. The owner is married to a Singaporean, a very nice guy. You can actually email and ask for more discount. He can give additional 20% discount.


r the balls new or used? can u share price paid incl shipping charges to sg?
cheers
Back to top Go down
Turbo
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts: 2369
Join date: 2009-09-30
Location: Pin Hole

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:20 pm

When I clicked on the link, it prompts - Site under construction ... scratch
Back to top Go down
Angchug
Newbie Golfer


Posts: 90
Join date: 2012-05-29
Age: 51
Location: Somewhere at the golf course

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:41 am

http://www.golfgearusa.com/
It's recycled Prov1x, AAAA rated. S$1.35/ ball excluding shipping. I happen to be in sfo n he deliver to my hotel. Need to find out the cost via sea freight so that we can organize a group buy in future if possible. I heard from my shipper friend they are charging the forwarder around s$500 per 20" container but not sure how much the forwarder is charging end user per kg or box.
Back to top Go down
zyl107
Newbie Golfer


Posts: 50
Join date: 2011-03-08
Age: 26

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Fri Jan 11, 2013 6:54 pm

tgw.com.. just bought some stuff from there!
Back to top Go down
DRGjr72
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts: 464
Join date: 2011-02-14
Age: 40
Location: Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Fri Jan 11, 2013 6:55 pm

Global golf is another
Back to top Go down
d1g
Newbie Golfer


Posts: 65
Join date: 2012-08-03

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:20 pm

I've had a pleasant experience buying a golf bag on Amazon.com, the price was good and they shipped to Singapore in a few days (even though the shipping was supposed to take 14-21 days).
While I was in Europe I bought a few times on golfonline.co.uk, absolutely reliable and decent prices, but not sure if they ship to Singapore.
Hope this helps.
Back to top Go down
battousai
Newbie Golfer


Posts: 52
Join date: 2012-12-01

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Thu Jan 17, 2013 10:39 pm

I normally purchased from EBAY but only for stores/ sellers that have high ratings. My recent purchase is Bushnell Z6 at SGD$373.23 together with some other miscellaneous items i.e. Adidas Powerband 4.0 at SGD$69.75, belts etc, to make the shipping charges worth the cost.

Total shipping charges amount to about $100.

Stores that I can recommend are: -
i) golfetail
ii) caddiesshack

I bet there are more stores that are providing good deals, waiting to be discovered.
Good luck! :-)
Back to top Go down
aling
Newbie Golfer


Posts: 60
Join date: 2012-08-28

PostSubject: Re: Anyone know of credible online golf store?   Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:52 pm

I bought some stuff from TGW.com last year.
Received the items within a week!
Satisfied customer.
Back to top Go down
 

Anyone know of credible online golf store?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

 Similar topics

-
» pls payday loan store mesa az - All credit OK Apply and get cash overnight
» [WTS] Myvi Bodykit Store *Myvi Evo X Front Bumper* Available
» VW Golf MK2 'KR' 1.8 16V
» golf mk 2 bits
» Mk4 golf R32 spoiler

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Golf Equipment-
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.