Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 STX proFit 4 review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jimmchew
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 87
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 21

PostSubject: STX proFit 4 review   Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:20 pm

Hi seniors, anyone using putter from STX? im very keen on the profit series but i need reviews and i cant find any online. zzz thanks guys!


Last edited by jimmchew on Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:52 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
pushslice
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 5606
Join date : 2009-12-26

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:25 pm

Hey Jimm, sorry I never tried stx but just wanna say I'm really happy to see more youngsters participating in the forum. Hope someone can help u. Cheers!
Back to top Go down
enwee
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4697
Join date : 2011-12-30
Location : Seletar Hills

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:27 pm

I know this used to be carried by golf house not is it still with them?
Back to top Go down
jimmchew
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 87
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:48 pm

pushslice wrote:
Hey Jimm, sorry I never tried stx but just wanna say I'm really happy to see more youngsters participating in the forum. Hope someone can help u. Cheers!

Thanks for helping too:)
Back to top Go down
jimmchew
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 87
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:50 pm

enwee wrote:
I know this used to be carried by golf house not is it still with them?

have u tried it before? haha i hope to have advice on someone who uses it on course because like pasy experiences always test at shop the bring to green dun like the feel:( thankss will still check anyways!
Back to top Go down
enwee
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4697
Join date : 2011-12-30
Location : Seletar Hills

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:54 pm

jimmchew wrote:
enwee wrote:
I know this used to be carried by golf house not is it still with them?

have u tried it before? haha i hope to have advice on someone who uses it on course because like pasy experiences always test at shop the bring to green dun like the feel:( thankss will still check anyways!
Long time ago, when I started golf and was looking for a putter, i remembered the face was coated with a layer of plastic or something, don't like the look and the price was too high for me. Btw if I'm right BFG does have one on the putting surface.
Back to top Go down
jimmchew
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 87
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:56 pm

enwee wrote:
jimmchew wrote:
enwee wrote:
I know this used to be carried by golf house not is it still with them?

have u tried it before? haha i hope to have advice on someone who uses it on course because like pasy experiences always test at shop the bring to green dun like the feel:( thankss will still check anyways!
Long time ago, when I started golf and was looking for a putter, i remembered the face was coated with a layer of plastic or something, don't like the look and the price was too high for me. Btw if I'm right BFG does have one on the putting surface.

I believe quite alot of places have it/:
Back to top Go down
copen123
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 208
Join date : 2011-11-16

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:17 pm

Saw a few at creative joe @ under 200bucks.

http://www.creativegolf.net/main.asp
Back to top Go down
jimmchew
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 87
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Fri Feb 08, 2013 4:08 pm

looking for first hand but thanks anyway:)
Back to top Go down
Stardust
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 28
Join date : 2009-06-27

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Fri Feb 08, 2013 4:39 pm

Golferholic is the local agent. I'm using the profit 5 and I have it with the adjustable face kit as well. Got it to replace my stx 9740 which I have used for more than 10 years. Tried all brands of putter but none feels softer than Stx
Back to top Go down
buzz1211
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 212
Join date : 2011-10-08

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Sun Feb 10, 2013 12:21 pm

Hi. I have the STX Envision, centre shafted face balanced. Bought it from Greenfields at Far EAst. They have some new ones...goose neck etc. Just sold my SC Golo S and went back to the STX. Good feel and I find very good with lag putts. Work of Art too.
Back to top Go down
Exigence78
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 80
Join date : 2010-08-26
Age : 38
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Sun Feb 17, 2013 2:26 pm

copen123 wrote:
Saw a few at creative joe @ under 200bucks.

http://www.creativegolf.net/main.asp

Do check with Joe...I saw a few new pieces a while back. Not sure if he has them still or his customers help to buy while overseas n bring them back.
Back to top Go down
jimmchew
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 87
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Sun Feb 17, 2013 5:11 pm

hi guys i just bought a profit 4. will play with it and will do a review asap:)

i got mine from customgolf at bishan driving range. i wonder if the face insert set and wrench is included... i only recieved the weights from them Question
Back to top Go down
Stardust
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 28
Join date : 2009-06-27

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:50 pm

The face insert kit is sold separately
Back to top Go down
jimmchew
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 87
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:51 pm

Okay been about one month plus off the forum at the greens.

STX ProFIT 4 stock 34in

putter is stock no mods did to it. no changing of weigts or face.

Looks-

pros
very modern look, very nice matt black finish. very pleasing to the eye. No Glare!!! color of the grip very nice. black and white. Simple

cons
putter cover. made with a material like PLAETHER (plastic mix with leather?!)~my own word Laughing
Magnet not very strong thought...

FEEL-

hohoho VERY GOOD. Headweight is nice, just nice for those who likes heavy putterheads and a little heavy for the light weight guys. ~somewhere in between. Long putts are more consistent. Short putts are dead on. Like a sniper with 10 scopes! DROPPED ABOUT 6 STROKES FROM MY GAME cheers

STX ProFIT 4 is a game improvement club. Made for all players. Get 1 and u wont regret.


good putt




Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: STX proFit 4 review   Today at 7:48 am

Back to top Go down
 
STX proFit 4 review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» STX proFit 4 review
» Review: ACE Compression Sportswear (Long Sleeve, Black)
» Nakashima Iron ,Any review , any user ??
» Ozik Radix 6 Review
» Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.