Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Cleveland launcher fairway wood 2009 review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
onime
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 500
Join date : 2009-07-03
Age : 39
Location : North & East

PostSubject: Cleveland launcher fairway wood 2009 review   Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:09 pm

Im thinking of getting the 3 wood 17 loft .. Anyone tried them ? Good ? Any recommendation or comment ? many thanks! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
daveaha
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 3179
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 40
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Cleveland launcher fairway wood 2009 review   Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:49 pm

Paging the main Cleveland unofficial spokesman.... Techo guy....
Back to top Go down
http://www.nufc.sg
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Cleveland launcher fairway wood 2009 review   Fri Nov 06, 2009 10:02 pm

Heh Wink

I have the 3W 15˚ and it plays pretty well for me. I usually end up with a fade but that's more my swing than anything else. I like the club and it's easy to hit and get in the air. I used to have a TM Burner 3W but replaced it with my Launcher.

If you're thinking of buying, you may want to wait for the Launcher DST (Cleveland's 2010 line) which is apparently better Smile

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
onime
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 500
Join date : 2009-07-03
Age : 39
Location : North & East

PostSubject: Re: Cleveland launcher fairway wood 2009 review   Fri Nov 06, 2009 10:47 pm

any ideal wahts the price range ?
Back to top Go down
slinger
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 5692
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 47
Location : Wild Wild West

PostSubject: Re: Cleveland launcher fairway wood 2009 review   Fri Nov 06, 2009 11:01 pm

TS is a lawyer,
charges by the hour,
assume u ask for advise,
prepare for a princely price...........


oh, the cleveland 3w.......my bad
Back to top Go down
Khorkar
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2978
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 42
Location : Sinkapoh

PostSubject: Re: Cleveland launcher fairway wood 2009 review   Sat Nov 07, 2009 8:17 am

Yeah slinger.... rub it in... he he....
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Cleveland launcher fairway wood 2009 review   Sat Nov 07, 2009 8:41 am

slinger wrote:
TS is a lawyer,
charges by the hour,
assume u ask for advise,
prepare for a princely price...........


oh, the cleveland 3w.......my bad

*punch* Razz

Anyway, price for the Launcher fairway woods are approx S$220. You can consider getting them from 3balls.com but they are mostly used (but in good condition, depending on what you buy). It would be cheaper to do so. Note, however, that the specs would be US.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
onime
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 500
Join date : 2009-07-03
Age : 39
Location : North & East

PostSubject: Re: Cleveland launcher fairway wood 2009 review   Mon Nov 09, 2009 10:22 pm

oki thanks
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Cleveland launcher fairway wood 2009 review   Today at 2:05 am

Back to top Go down
 
Cleveland launcher fairway wood 2009 review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Fairway Wood Shaft Recommendation
» Callaway Diablo Fairway wood...my review
» Mizuno MP Titanium Fairway Woods
» Loft for Fairway Wood
» Do you carry a Fairway Wood?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Golf Equipment-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.