Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Quest
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 321
Join date : 2009-11-05
Location : Borrowed fairway

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Fri May 17, 2013 10:52 am

Eric, what bag is that? Looks real good.
Back to top Go down
enwee
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4697
Join date : 2011-12-30
Location : Seletar Hills

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Fri May 17, 2013 10:55 am

Quest wrote:
Eric, what bag is that? Looks real good.
it's a callaway bag....got den you'll see it.
Back to top Go down
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Fri May 17, 2013 10:57 am

Mengteck, I take the FW. You take the rest lah.

Quest - it is a callaway bag. Tried previously to bring out but alas
Back to top Go down
Quest
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 321
Join date : 2009-11-05
Location : Borrowed fairway

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Fri May 17, 2013 11:09 am

Found it at the Callaway site. If i get the model correct, it should be the Org XT cartbag. Looks real good. Kena poison again. Need to resist first. But you know the price? Can start saving first.

Btw,the fishy wedges are next in line for my upgrade. Still waiting for the auspicious moment to pull the plug.
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Fri May 17, 2013 11:31 am

Panwest has it?
Back to top Go down
TourSwing
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1004
Join date : 2011-03-05
Age : 37
Location : Dubai

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Fri May 17, 2013 6:05 pm

X Hot is just that ... very HOT!!! Twisted Evil

Tried the X Hot Pro 3 wood which is 145cc compared to the X Hot's 160cc, and the Pro has a deeper face for lower spin. Found it to be extremely hot of the face (max COR) and the ball goes a mile off the tee. However, I would still consider it to have a shallow face (compared to the RBZ) making it relatively easy to launch off the deck as well. The 55 degree lie angle makes the club sit really well at address and results in great turf interaction through impact. The RBZ is 59 degrees which I found far too upright.

Highly recommended!
Back to top Go down
slinger
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 5692
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 47
Location : Wild Wild West

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Fri May 17, 2013 7:37 pm

TourSwing wrote:
X Hot is just that ... very HOT!!! Twisted Evil

Tried the X Hot Pro 3 wood which is 145cc compared to the X Hot's 160cc, and the Pro has a deeper face for lower spin. Found it to be extremely hot of the face (max COR) and the ball goes a mile off the tee. However, I would still consider it to have a shallow face (compared to the RBZ) making it relatively easy to launch off the deck as well. The 55 degree lie angle makes the club sit really well at address and results in great turf interaction through impact. The RBZ is 59 degrees which I found far too upright.

Highly recommended!


KN N......... anything u hit is always HOT!!!
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Fri May 17, 2013 9:11 pm

who is selling 2nd XHot FW? DGMan.. u selling?? Razz
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 6384
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Fri May 17, 2013 9:20 pm

mengteck71 wrote:
Panwest has it?

nope.....and my set is NFS...

.however when i get back next week, i will be building a new set. this is special cos got money cannot get and its done by a forging house that build aircraft parts, rolls royce engine and even the forged titanium engine parts for Porsche. its made in Switzerland so its very precise.....the machining is top notch but its not cheap.....

hope i can give everyone a glimpse soon.....DGman
Back to top Go down
http://www.bigfishes.com
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Fri May 17, 2013 9:24 pm

ok.. wait for next model to be released then u will sell..
Back to top Go down
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Sun May 19, 2013 5:15 am

We just go to the Den and raid lah.
Back to top Go down
Miyaki
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 59
Join date : 2012-10-15

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Mon Jun 10, 2013 5:54 pm

Went to the den to seek remedy for my zen putter...Saw a set of xhot 3 &5 woods...ask for permission to try and the next thing I know...Please proceed to the cashier!..hahaha..
Back to top Go down
bogeyman72
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 698
Join date : 2011-05-04
Age : 44
Location : PRC most of the time.....

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Mon Jun 10, 2013 6:02 pm

Good for you for buying both 3&5W!

I was thinking about the 5W since I tried it last Saturday at the Den.... resisted to even ask for the price

Cheers



Miyaki wrote:
Went to the den to seek remedy for my zen putter...Saw a set of xhot 3 &5 woods...ask for permission to try and the next thing I know...Please proceed to the cashier!..hahaha..
Back to top Go down
Miyaki
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 59
Join date : 2012-10-15

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Mon Jun 10, 2013 6:13 pm

bogeyman72 wrote:
Good for you for buying both 3&5W!

I was thinking about the 5W since I tried it last Saturday at the Den.... resisted to even ask for the price

Cheers



Miyaki wrote:
Went to the den to seek remedy for my zen putter...Saw a set of xhot 3 &5 woods...ask for permission to try and the next thing I know...Please proceed to the cashier!..hahaha..

Big boss offered a **Cannot resist** price...Hopefully, both of them can serve me well!
Back to top Go down
bogeyman72
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 698
Join date : 2011-05-04
Age : 44
Location : PRC most of the time.....

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Mon Jun 10, 2013 6:39 pm

That's so cool! let me know once you grow tired of the 5W... may be I can take over at a much "lower" irresistible price? hehe



Miyaki wrote:
bogeyman72 wrote:
Good for you for buying both 3&5W!

I was thinking about the 5W since I tried it last Saturday at the Den.... resisted to even ask for the price

Cheers



Miyaki wrote:
Went to the den to seek remedy for my zen putter...Saw a set of xhot 3 &5 woods...ask for permission to try and the next thing I know...Please proceed to the cashier!..hahaha..

Big boss offered a **Cannot resist** price...Hopefully, both of them can serve me well!
Back to top Go down
Derek
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 2159
Join date : 2009-10-20

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Mon Jun 10, 2013 6:49 pm

i have to stop reading this thread ...

_________________
========================================
What's in the Bag

Driver: Callway X-Hot 10.5 with Fubuki 50S (pulled from a TM Burner SuperFast)
Woods: 19 Deg Callaway X-hot Proj X Stock S Flex
Hybrid: 22 Deg TM SF i70R, Cobra Baffler 25 Deg NS950R
Irons 5-Pw:  Titleist 704 CB NSP950 (Flex Unknown - think it is R)
Wedges: Perry Gear 52 Deg DG S300 and BFG 55 Deg KBS Hi-Rev, Tourstage 60 Deg
Putter: RIFE Antigua Island with Champ Large Grip
Back to top Go down
enwee
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4697
Join date : 2011-12-30
Location : Seletar Hills

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Mon Jun 10, 2013 6:59 pm

Miyaki wrote:
bogeyman72 wrote:
Good for you for buying both 3&5W!

I was thinking about the 5W since I tried it last Saturday at the Den.... resisted to even ask for the price

Cheers



Miyaki wrote:
Went to the den to seek remedy for my zen putter...Saw a set of xhot 3 &5 woods...ask for permission to try and the next thing I know...Please proceed to the cashier!..hahaha..

Big boss offered a **Cannot resist** price...Hopefully, both of them can serve me well!
Well u must have tested the blessed clubs ROFL
Back to top Go down
mengteck71
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1766
Join date : 2009-06-27
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Mon Jun 10, 2013 9:17 pm

What is the difference between the xHot 3W and 3W Deep?

which one is more forgiving?
Back to top Go down
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:22 pm

the Deep not easy to launch.

Regular xHot more forgiving bah.
Back to top Go down
Miyaki
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 59
Join date : 2012-10-15

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Tue Jun 11, 2013 12:58 am

bogeyman72 wrote:
That's so cool! let me know once you grow tired of the 5W... may be I can take over at a much "lower" irresistible price? hehe



Miyaki wrote:
bogeyman72 wrote:
Good for you for buying both 3&5W!

I was thinking about the 5W since I tried it last Saturday at the Den.... resisted to even ask for the price

Cheers

Sure bogeyman...1st to PM u! Very Happy

Miyaki wrote:
Went to the den to seek remedy for my zen putter...Saw a set of xhot 3 &5 woods...ask for permission to try and the next thing I know...Please proceed to the cashier!..hahaha..

Big boss offered a **Cannot resist** price...Hopefully, both of them can serve me well!
Back to top Go down
Miyaki
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 59
Join date : 2012-10-15

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Tue Jun 11, 2013 1:04 am

Will visit the den soon...there are 2 hybrids waiting for new owner very very soon..keke..
Back to top Go down
ljlow
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 241
Join date : 2011-03-23

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:00 am

3Deep sweet spot is higher, therefore better for tee-up?
from fairway i think asahi is right
Back to top Go down
pReTeNd3r
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 127
Join date : 2013-01-02
Age : 37
Location : SengKang

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:20 pm

Who is Dan? Where can i pay him a visit?
Back to top Go down
snagy23
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 432
Join date : 2012-04-28

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:55 pm

Den aka bfg office @ bukit merah!
Look for DGman!
But do leave your wallet in your car! ahahaha

Cheers,
Back to top Go down
pReTeNd3r
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 127
Join date : 2013-01-02
Age : 37
Location : SengKang

PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:58 pm

snagy23 wrote:
Den aka bfg office @ bukit merah!
Look for DGman!
But do leave your wallet in your car! ahahaha

Cheers,

lol! lol!

Ok noted... wan to go there see see look look...
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review   Today at 10:59 am

Back to top Go down
 
Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Callaway X-Hot Fairway Review
» Callaway Diablo Fairway wood...my review
» Review of Callaway Razr X Black Driver
» Callaway Hex Chrome Ball Review
» Callaway Speed Regime Golf Balls - SR1, SR2 and SR3

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.