Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Seletar country club review??

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
honkytong
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 65
Join date : 2012-11-20

PostSubject: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 1:58 pm

Anyone played there recently?any opinions on the course condition?

Thanks!


Last edited by honkytong on Mon May 20, 2013 2:30 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
pug
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 472
Join date : 2009-07-13

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 2:03 pm

I suppose you mean Seletar Country Club?

Quite a challenging course for beginners. Course condition is okay-good. Not fantastic. Greens are abit slow at times. Great scenery and half-way houses. Buggies are optional on weekdays if you want to walk.
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 2:21 pm

Bro Pug is right.....tough for beginner.....I am not suitable to play there....too long , too tough for me
Back to top Go down
honkytong
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 65
Join date : 2012-11-20

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 2:26 pm

Haha I played there a long time back and found that the course layout was really nice.only worry is about the condition of the greens,which can spoil the whole
Game.

Would definitely like to play there again though

Thanks for the advise!
Back to top Go down
honkytong
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 65
Join date : 2012-11-20

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 2:32 pm

Anyone is a member here?need extra khaki??haha
Back to top Go down
simon1982
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 111
Join date : 2011-08-09
Location : Macpherson/Aljunied

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 2:59 pm

Green nearing to clubhouse super nice with a view. However greens at the back few holes, I think much can be done for improvement.
Back to top Go down
CoastGuy
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 318
Join date : 2010-05-15

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 3:38 pm

honkytong wrote:
Anyone is a member here?need extra khaki??haha

Are you a member?
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 3:57 pm

Quote :
honkytong wrote:
Anyone is a member here?need extra khaki??haha


if you don mind, I can be your kaki...I will pm you my competency details
Back to top Go down
enwee
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4697
Join date : 2011-12-30
Location : Seletar Hills

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 3:59 pm

Join the history cup. They playing there in Jul.
Back to top Go down
bkll
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 227
Join date : 2010-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 4:14 pm

Greens conditions improved over the years, but fairway conditions went south. Good course for long hitters.
Back to top Go down
honkytong
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 65
Join date : 2012-11-20

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 7:31 pm

CoastGuy wrote:
honkytong wrote:
Anyone is a member here?need extra khaki??haha

Are you a member?

I'm not a member there man,that's why looking for people so can play there.haha
Back to top Go down
honkytong
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 65
Join date : 2012-11-20

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Mon May 20, 2013 7:33 pm

Duval_S wrote:
Quote :
honkytong wrote:
Anyone is a member here?need extra khaki??haha


if you don mind, I can be your kaki...I will pm you my competency details

No need competency details la bro.can jus go out and enjoy a nice round of golf,maybe we can arrange a game next time then.


Back to top Go down
new2golf
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 6
Join date : 2011-05-19

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Tue May 21, 2013 4:27 pm

I joined Seletar recently. Generally I find it enjoyable. Compared to NSRCC Changi, Seletar course is longer, seems to have less hazards, more scenic view, more difficult green, less crowded on weekdays, can chose to walk, last 2 holes with light till about 8pm.

I still play more often at NSRCC as my kaki are there & none is keen to join Seletar. Feel free to sms me (96578795) for a game @ Seletar, playing white tee.
Back to top Go down
noellim
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 8
Join date : 2013-02-02

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Sat Sep 20, 2014 10:12 am

Not easy as its a long course. good ground to improve handicap
Back to top Go down
melv
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 94
Join date : 2014-06-02
Location : Central/west

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Sat Sep 20, 2014 1:23 pm

Members fees now is at $14-$17k right? with approx. 7 years left ... abt $2k per annum
& free games, excluding buggy's fees.

btw, any monthly maintenance?
Back to top Go down
noellim
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 8
Join date : 2013-02-02

PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Sat Sep 20, 2014 3:09 pm

Y. abt S$140/mth
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Seletar country club review??   Today at 10:31 am

Back to top Go down
 
Seletar country club review??
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Seletar country club review??
» Seletar country club range
» Seletar Country Club.....any view?
» Re : Keppel Club or Seletar Country Club Membership
» Which country club - Raffles or Orchid

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Clubhouse :: Golf Courses and Ranges-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.