Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Review of FJ M:Project Golf Shoes

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
chip_munkie
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 277
Join date : 2012-10-23
Location : AMK

PostSubject: Review of FJ M:Project Golf Shoes   Wed May 22, 2013 1:33 am

Doing a simple review of the my newly bought golf shoes, thought of giving everyone a overview of how it feels of this new golf shoes. Pardon me if there are some poor grammar or bad singlish.. Rolling Eyes

My Review:

Looks:
The outlook of this shoes is definitely an eye catcher for me, it fact is a nice facelift off the traditional classic FJ looks, it's definitely not on the conservative style.


Feel:
This is the Asian version so it comes in extra wide sole customed for Asian feet, I have previously tried the Adidas Powerband and the Mizuno Light, the M:Project feels very different. It feels like wearing a causal / spikeless, you get that comfort but there are still the spikes for the grip. The weight is not the lightest, I think Adizero is still the featherweight champion when comes to this section. The interior is very soft and comfy, very comfortable and very minimal base construction. You don't get that stiff structured base feel of the traditional FJ shoes, but I'm not sure if after rain n shine, if it will still last.


Grip on turf:
Not much to complaint on this one, the spikes are there to provide the grip, have yet to bring it down the green on wet / dry turf to try, but on my carpet it feels grippy, the spare spikes do not have any stock yet as I understand it. It should be available some time soon I hope? Question

Retail / Warranty:
I have only shopped around FESC so I only saw Pan West & Vinc Golf have already brought in this, so do check them out. Other major stores should be bringing them in soon? Warranty is the usual 1 year for waterproofing or leaks.

More Info or Colors:
Visit the stores or click -> http://www.footjoy.com/mproject to find out more!
Cheers! cheers


Last edited by chip_munkie on Wed May 22, 2013 8:09 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
pocketace
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2087
Join date : 2009-11-30

PostSubject: Re: Review of FJ M:Project Golf Shoes   Wed May 22, 2013 7:13 am

Great pictures, thanks for sharing
Beer
Back to top Go down
hkhamateur
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3062
Join date : 2009-09-29
Age : 43
Location : North-East

PostSubject: Re: Review of FJ M:Project Golf Shoes   Wed May 22, 2013 7:46 am

Ar....the new fj look modern n trendy. I love you
Worth viewg it at FESC bt I reckon e price wldnt b ard 150++. Neutral
Gd reviews, bro chip_munkie. Tx. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
pReTeNd3r
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 127
Join date : 2013-01-02
Age : 37
Location : SengKang

PostSubject: Re: Review of FJ M:Project Golf Shoes   Wed May 22, 2013 7:52 am

chip_munkie wrote:
Doing a simple review of the my newly bought golf shoes, thought of giving everyone a overview of how it feels of this new golf shoes. Pardon me if there are some poor grammar or bad singlish.. Rolling Eyes

My Review:

Looks:
The outlook of this shoes is definitely an eye catcher for me, it fact is a nice facelift off the traditional classic FJ looks, it's definitely not on the conservative style.


Feel:
This is the Asian version so it comes in extra wide sole customed for Asian feet, I have previously tried the Adidas Powerband and the Mizuno Light, the M:Project feels very different. It feels like wearing a causal / spikeless, you get that comfort but there are still the spikes for the grip. The weight is not the lightest, I think Adicross is still the featherweight champion when comes to this section. The interior is very soft and comfy, very comfortable and very minimal base construction. You don't get that stiff structured base feel of the traditional FJ shoes, but I'm not sure if after rain n shine, if it will still last.


Grip on turf:
Not much to complaint on this one, the spikes are there to provide the grip, have yet to bring it down the green on wet / dry turf to try, but on my carpet it feels grippy, the spare spikes do not have any stock yet as I understand it. It should be available some time soon I hope? Question

Retail / Warranty:
I have only shopped around FESC so I only saw Pan West & Vinc Golf have already brought in this, so do check them out. Other major stores should be bringing them in soon? Warranty is the usual 1 year for waterproofing or leaks.

More Info or Colors:
Visit the stores or click -> http://www.footjoy.com/mproject to find out more!
Cheers! cheers

Whats the price?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Review of FJ M:Project Golf Shoes   Today at 1:03 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Review of FJ M:Project Golf Shoes
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Review of FJ M:Project Golf Shoes
» REVIEW of Truelinkswear PHX golf shoes
» How to maintain the "whiteness" of golf shoes?
» Where can I find funky golf shoes and TM burner driver 2011 ?
» Cheap kids golf shoes

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.