Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
garylin
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 503
Join date : 2010-11-01
Age : 31
Location : West

PostSubject: Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?   Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:54 pm

Anyone have used this or know where to buy?

http://taylormadegolf.com/taylormade/spider-blade-slant/DW-JN968.html?start=4&cgid=taylormade-putters

Bro Turbo, discuss here la. Paiseh to disturb sales thread
Back to top Go down
Turbo
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 5879
Join date : 2009-09-30
Age : 90
Location : Pin Hole

PostSubject: Re: Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?   Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:03 am

My apology, bro ... I actually wanna say the Slant version not available in Sg ... Razz
Back to top Go down
Birdman
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 3798
Join date : 2009-10-09
Age : 51
Location : Wherever my feet take me....

PostSubject: Re: Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?   Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:09 am

Hey Garylin, you're in luck. I just went by TM Cathay store today, the Spider Blade slant neck in 35 inches is available along with the plumber neck in 38 inches.
Back to top Go down
Hongsqqoo
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 63
Join date : 2013-07-10
Age : 38
Location : Northeast, Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?   Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:09 pm

I am trying to buy a putter... any recommendation between normal and slant version?
Back to top Go down
garylin
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 503
Join date : 2010-11-01
Age : 31
Location : West

PostSubject: Re: Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?   Wed Sep 04, 2013 8:20 pm

sure, turbo no problem. Thanks birdman I'll pay them a visit soon!
Back to top Go down
pocketace
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2087
Join date : 2009-11-30

PostSubject: Re: Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?   Wed Sep 04, 2013 9:19 pm

Hongsqqoo wrote:
I am trying to buy a putter... any recommendation between normal and slant version?
Mate
There isn't really a 'normal' putter necks per se
There are many types eg
- center shaft
- slant
- plumber neck... Etc


See this link on various putter neck design
http://www.mygolfspy.com/how-to-choose-right-putter-hosel-shape/




Then combined with blade shape, semi mallet, high moi mallet... You
Are looking at many combo


See this link to find out if you are left or right master eye to help guide your choice of putter neck
http://www.butchharmonfloridian.com/2011/12/01/how-to-find-the-putter-of-your-dreams-in-five-minutes-or-less/






At the end of the day, it comes down to personal preference 
Clear as mud now? scratch 
Back to top Go down
Birdman
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 3798
Join date : 2009-10-09
Age : 51
Location : Wherever my feet take me....

PostSubject: Re: Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?   Wed Sep 04, 2013 9:54 pm

Hongsqqoo wrote:
I am trying to buy a putter... any recommendation between normal and slant version?
Best thing you can do is to try out both slant and plumber neck (assuming that's what you mean by 'normal') in the same model putter. See which one you align, aim, and putt more accurately with, and you have your answer. That's the easy and cheap way.

If you want to get more technical and detailed, then you might want to pop by Wiz Golf or BFG (Big Fish Golf) for a putter fitting. Do a quick search on Google and you'll find them.
Back to top Go down
garylin
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 503
Join date : 2010-11-01
Age : 31
Location : West

PostSubject: Re: Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?   Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:48 pm

hey do you all know the selling price of this in SG?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?   Today at 12:29 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Review for TM Spider Slant Putter?
» Taylormade Ghost Spider/ Spider S putter
» First Impressions of My Spanking New ZEN ZAM (Mid Slant Neck Anser Style)
» Adam Scott
» Review: Tiger Shark Putter Grips

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.