Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Opinions - fitting for golf equipment

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
FVTPL
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 29
Join date : 2013-04-21

PostSubject: Re: Opinions - fitting for golf equipment   Fri Oct 11, 2013 12:00 pm

would be good if fellow GRians can share what are some of the drills that we can do w/o clubs to always keep us in the right shape..
Back to top Go down
willie24
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 137
Join date : 2012-09-19

PostSubject: Re: Opinions - fitting for golf equipment   Fri Oct 11, 2013 12:01 pm

Hmmm.... That explains why my 7 iron range varies from 160m to 10m...
Back to top Go down
kyleyann
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 456
Join date : 2009-10-13

PostSubject: Re: Opinions - fitting for golf equipment   Fri Oct 11, 2013 12:30 pm

Thanks Eric and shorthitter for sharing such insightful views. Much appreciated!
Back to top Go down
shorthitter
Golf Professionals
Golf Professionals


Posts : 1725
Join date : 2009-06-17
Location : Laguna National Golf and Country Club

PostSubject: Re: Opinions - fitting for golf equipment   Fri Oct 11, 2013 1:57 pm

Cnng121 wrote:
shorthitter wrote:
enwee wrote:
Actually I was thinking, most of us here don't play or practice enough here like the pros on the touring circuit. How do we get a more consistent swing?
There are drills u can do at home or in hotels while u travel to keep ur golf swing in tune. U do not need clubs.
This is interesting discussion, we, maybe its just me, often have a nice swing without the ball, and with the ball i tend to wanna hit it and end up having swing thats not so effective in its impact. With such problems can i still go for fitting? How shud i gage myself 'fit' to be going to one?
Thats a very good question, and the answer is yes.... get checked.

Everybody is built differently, I am sure we agree on that....

But if you go to a retail golf shop and tell the Salesman you are a beginner/High handicapper he will straight away sell you regular shaft clubs.

Thats because....  A:) He has a million sets and a quota to meet.
                          B:) He cant break 100 and thats what he uses.
                          C:) Just does not know any differently.

Just because you are a beginner does not mean you are not strong, your hands may be extra large, or extra small, these things make a difference before you even swing the club.

That is why now there are so many types of shafts and grips....   what still looks relatively the same?????   The Club head and the golfer.....
Back to top Go down
http://www.2telgolf.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions - fitting for golf equipment   Today at 2:40 am

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions - fitting for golf equipment
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» Golf equipment in NYC?
» Doubtful website from China selling golf equipment online
» beginner golf equipment
» Golf equipment fitted from BFG review
» golf equipment for left-handed beginner?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Clubhouse :: Golf Talk-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.