Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Palm resort review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
kissthegreen
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 523
Join date : 2014-02-11

PostSubject: Palm resort review   Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:47 pm

Planning to play on wed and will be my first find there. Any course to recommend - cempaka, allamanda or melati? Heard that allamanda is nicer but tougher.
Back to top Go down
netwin77
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 48
Join date : 2010-03-31

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:57 pm

I think condition on is not that good
Back to top Go down
vinjess
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 708
Join date : 2012-11-28
Location : Jurong West / Boon Lay

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Mon Mar 10, 2014 10:32 pm

Played Melati last friday. Bad condition.
Back to top Go down
je7170
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 52
Join date : 2012-08-15

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Mon Mar 10, 2014 10:37 pm

No As good as before due to the dry spell. Played there 3 weeks ago.
Back to top Go down
kissthegreen
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 523
Join date : 2014-02-11

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Mon Mar 10, 2014 11:51 pm

Hmm. Was deciding between horizon hills and palm resort.. Seems like not very good review on Palm resort.. If its due to the dry spell, will this probably applies to horizon hills as well?
Back to top Go down
jeffman88
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1374
Join date : 2010-08-17
Location : Where the sun rises...

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Tue Mar 11, 2014 1:38 am

Best at Palm Resort this dry spell is Allamanda ..
Back to top Go down
kissthegreen
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 523
Join date : 2014-02-11

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Tue Mar 11, 2014 7:50 am

jeffman88 wrote:
Best at Palm Resort this dry spell is Allamanda ..
So I should avoid allamanda?
Back to top Go down
vinjess
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 708
Join date : 2012-11-28
Location : Jurong West / Boon Lay

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Tue Mar 11, 2014 8:09 am

Whichever course u playing, buggy on track...
Back to top Go down
enwee
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4697
Join date : 2011-12-30
Location : Seletar Hills

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Tue Mar 11, 2014 9:50 am

vinjess wrote:
Whichever course u playing, buggy on track...
Last time I played melati was buggy on course.

@kissthegreen, HH should be ok but it's a bit ex. Of the 3x18 in Palm Resort, Melati is the toughest and longest.
Back to top Go down
Denmeister
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 972
Join date : 2011-03-12
Age : 42
Location : Johor Bahru

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Tue Mar 11, 2014 10:18 am

kissthegreen wrote:
Hmm. Was deciding between horizon hills and palm resort.. Seems like not very good review on Palm resort.. If its due to the dry spell, will this probably applies to horizon hills as well?
HH is in the best condition of all jb courses now as they are the only club watering the fairways.

However, if the rain doesn't come, they may have to stop fairway watering too to conserve water for the greens. 

If you want to help them out, pls pee on the fairway.... hahahaa
Back to top Go down
vinjess
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 708
Join date : 2012-11-28
Location : Jurong West / Boon Lay

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Tue Mar 11, 2014 10:27 am

enwee wrote:
vinjess wrote:
Whichever course u playing, buggy on track...
Last time I played melati was buggy on course.

@kissthegreen, HH should be ok but it's a bit ex. Of the 3x18 in Palm Resort, Melati is the toughest and longest.

Bro Enwee, yes. I played Cempaka & Melati buggy on course but due to recent "cooling" weather, they stop all buggy into course to save the Earth.
Back to top Go down
kissthegreen
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 523
Join date : 2014-02-11

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Tue Mar 11, 2014 4:17 pm

Hmmm.. thanks for feedback. HH has tournment on Wed, so cant go. Just got confirmation from my pal that he has booked allamanda. Funny thing is that allamanda is slighly more expensive... dunnoe why  Question .. Anyway, its always nicer and more fun to have caddies when in JB.. and the caddies fees are much more affordable over there!!
Back to top Go down
enwee
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 4697
Join date : 2011-12-30
Location : Seletar Hills

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Tue Mar 11, 2014 4:24 pm

kissthegreen wrote:
Hmmm.. thanks for feedback. HH has tournment on Wed, so cant go. Just got confirmation from my pal that he has booked allamanda. Funny thing is that allamanda is slighly more expensive... dunnoe why  Question .. Anyway, its always nicer and more fun to have caddies when in JB.. and the caddies fees are much more affordable over there!!
If u like to have caddies go jgcc.
Back to top Go down
vinjess
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 708
Join date : 2012-11-28
Location : Jurong West / Boon Lay

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Tue Mar 11, 2014 4:30 pm

kissthegreen wrote:
Hmmm.. thanks for feedback. HH has tournment on Wed, so cant go. Just got confirmation from my pal that he has booked allamanda. Funny thing is that allamanda is slighly more expensive... dunnoe why  Question .. Anyway, its always nicer and more fun to have caddies when in JB.. and the caddies fees are much more affordable over there!!

Allamanda RM108 ok la. But with current weather, I rather go IOI (RM96 or 98) better condition, buggy on course also has caddy.
Back to top Go down
kissthegreen
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 523
Join date : 2014-02-11

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Wed Mar 12, 2014 5:30 pm

bro vinjess, you were right. I just came back from palm resort. Felt like I was playing in the sahara dessert. The fairway is yellowish and dry. Lost 3 balls - 1st two were lost amidst the tonnes of dried leaves near rough, and one bounced rolled 'out' to the water after a 'thunderous' drive. Quite strong wind today. The only consolation is that it will add yardage to your drive due to dry terrain (bounced like hell!). And yes, we ran out of caddies (all gone to earlier flights before 9am???) and f-buggy on track.. Well, only  positive is that I am golfing and not working.. LOL..
Back to top Go down
vinjess
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 708
Join date : 2012-11-28
Location : Jurong West / Boon Lay

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Wed Mar 12, 2014 6:51 pm

kissthegreen wrote:
bro vinjess, you were right. I just came back from palm resort. Felt like I was playing in the sahara dessert. The fairway is yellowish and dry. Lost 3 balls - 1st two were lost amidst the tonnes of dried leaves near rough, and one bounced rolled 'out' to the water after a 'thunderous' drive. Quite strong wind today. The only consolation is that it will add yardage to your drive due to dry terrain (bounced like hell!). And yes, we ran out of caddies (all gone to earlier flights before 9am???) and f-buggy on track.. Well, only  positive is that I am golfing and not working.. LOL..

Welcome to dessert!!! Hahhahaa. My friends lost some balls when they roll towards the dried leaves and told them dun bother to find.
Back to top Go down
IceShelterX
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 239
Join date : 2013-07-16

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Thu Mar 13, 2014 10:48 pm

Agree... I guess now almost all golf course in MY, SG and Indo are dry...
Played cempaka with super dry fairway... buggy on track... OMG...
Back to top Go down
iuh
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 195
Join date : 2012-05-04
Age : 36
Location : West..

PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Mon May 25, 2015 1:24 pm

Hi all

Anybody got the contacts for the golf pros over at palm resort?

Thank you!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Palm resort review   Today at 12:06 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Palm resort review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Palm resort review
» Palm Resort Allamanda
» Mercure Palm Resort
» Palm Resort Cempaka Course
» 3 July (sunday) PM golf at Palm Resort JB

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Clubhouse :: Golf Courses and Ranges-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.