Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 

How to hit far?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
Nyc2014
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: How to hit far?   Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:08 pm

I've been playing golf for 2 yrs and my driver distance is 170 yards as a lady. Wondering how lpga player hit 220 yards? Reckon that I'm quite sporty person but cant even hit 200. Ask few coaches and friends and they just ask me to play longer and time will help u with distance Sad Anyone can help?
Back to top Go down
golf_snowman
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer

PostSubject: Re: How to hit far?   Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:12 pm

you might wan to consider taking up some lessons with some coach here, they are the best person to assess your swing and improve your distance and your game

gym workout, in my opinion, will help in your strength and flexibility...
Back to top Go down
Nyc2014
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: How to hit far?   Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:22 pm

Thanks for the reply. I had lessons in msia, sg also taiwan before. I do go gym 3 times a week too. Which coach in sg that u would recommend that might help to improve my distance?
Back to top Go down
slinger
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer

PostSubject: Re: How to hit far?   Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:24 pm

hit far no use...

make sure its must be straight or in fairway ...

not scare u hit farther than me...

only scare u hit straighter than me...
Back to top Go down
Nyc2014
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: How to hit far?   Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:27 pm

Haha yeah of course must be far and straight...I need to get the distance so that 2nd stroke will be on green...otherwise there is no way to reduce my handi.
Back to top Go down
WY
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer

PostSubject: Re: How to hit far?   Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:51 pm