Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Cyp_PGA
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1141
Join date : 2009-11-11
Age : 27
Location : Gold Coast , QLD

PostSubject: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Sun Dec 20, 2009 7:38 pm

Hi mates , i would like to know if any user using titleist driver .... the 909 .... any good ... please give me review .... my dad want it but i dont want my dad handicapt 7 ...
Back to top Go down
shotah
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1005
Join date : 2009-06-26
Age : 40

PostSubject: Re: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Sun Dec 20, 2009 9:33 pm

We have a "Ask Titleist" column mate. Smile
Back to top Go down
botak
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1236
Join date : 2009-08-27
Location : Everywhere... but the golf course :(

PostSubject: Re: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Sun Dec 20, 2009 10:13 pm

I think cyp_pga wants an "independent" review... cannot ask Titleist direct, sure say good Laughing
Back to top Go down
Cyp_PGA
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1141
Join date : 2009-11-11
Age : 27
Location : Gold Coast , QLD

PostSubject: Re: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Sun Dec 20, 2009 10:28 pm

yeah i want user review .... the feeling hwe it is .i know titleist goign say gd
Back to top Go down
Dstruc
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 231
Join date : 2009-07-28
Location : Kovan

PostSubject: Re: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Mon Dec 21, 2009 1:09 am

Haha... Almost the same situation
My dad broke his driver last month and has been borrowing my D2.
He loves it so much he's pestering me to get him one too! It kinda give him lots more distance.

pls note: When I first got it, I didn't like the feel (came with diamana stock shaft) but I love the design. LOL... Hence I went to Fit it. I chose a Matrix Xcon5 with it, and it has been treating me well! Smile
Back to top Go down
Cyp_PGA
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1141
Join date : 2009-11-11
Age : 27
Location : Gold Coast , QLD

PostSubject: Re: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Mon Dec 21, 2009 9:15 pm

thanks man
Back to top Go down
cmclee
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 185
Join date : 2009-07-31
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Wed Sep 08, 2010 8:59 pm

Could someone comment if the stock shaft (Diamana) for 909 D2 is US or Jap specs ?

I bought it with stiff flex and have to work a bit harder than usual. Thanks
Back to top Go down
7iron
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 225
Join date : 2010-06-23

PostSubject: Re: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Thu Sep 09, 2010 1:11 am

All I can say about this 909 D2 with daimana shaft, they are smooth driver. Very forgiving and straight but do not expect distance. Not recomended for hard hitters.
Back to top Go down
4dtoto
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3623
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 45
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Thu Sep 09, 2010 9:02 am

I have a 909d3. 9.5deg. Fitted with the after market Rombax shaft stiff. The feel is fantastics and distance is respectable and far. D2 is more forgiving than the D3 which is for Golfers who like to shape the shots if you know how. Other than that , shots are pretty straight.

ps: Mine is for sale , cos have found another monster..hehehe
Back to top Go down
pushslice
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 5606
Join date : 2009-12-26

PostSubject: Re: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Thu Sep 09, 2010 9:59 am

909d2 9.5 with titleist voodoo stiff helped eliminate my balooning drives, reduce spin by a thousand rpms and find more fairways. If looking for extra distance, this is not driver for you. I like the firm yet not harsh feel from the stock shaft.
Back to top Go down
TObe
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 235
Join date : 2009-09-24
Age : 33
Location : West side

PostSubject: Re: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Thu Sep 09, 2010 2:38 pm

have got the same specs as pushslice (909d2 9.5 with titleist voodoo stiff)and i think its really good for a ballooner (high launch drives that kills dist) such as myself. was able to get lower ball flight with better dispersion - resulting in more decent drives. Also, the headshape is pretty traditional looking at address which kinda helps psychologically.

quite a good buy, IMO.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review   Today at 2:58 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» TITLEIST 915 DRIVER
» Titleist 913 driver - very good
» Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review
» Titleist 913 driver's preview
» Gap between ferrule and driver head. Titleist 910d2

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.