Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
DTKS
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-01-08
Location : North East

PostSubject: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:31 pm

Is there any one using cleveland hibore monster XLS driver? Any review?
Back to top Go down
Seiko
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 452
Join date : 2009-08-08

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:39 pm

Bro TS, calling u lei! ROFL
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:10 am

Loud but forgiving. Distance wise it's pretty good high moi and very hot face.

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
DTKS
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-01-08
Location : North East

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:53 pm

thanks. i think i will get it. haha
Back to top Go down
Khorkar
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2978
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 42
Location : Sinkapoh

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:00 am

Wow and you didnt even wait for TS to give his speech abt Cleavages... TS, has reach an enlightenment with his Monster driver, he can spread his words of wisdom with just a mentioned of TS and Monster XLS. Terror!!!!
Back to top Go down
hoelwill
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 391
Join date : 2009-09-09
Location : Bukit Batok cough cough cough

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:29 am

tho me not a cleveland fan...i must say i am very impressed by this simi simi XLS driver...thumbs up from a mizzy fan!
Back to top Go down
DTKS
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-01-08
Location : North East

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:01 am

oh! I actually think of getting either MONSTER XLS or Launcher. A friend of mine told me Monster is better for begineer like me.
Back to top Go down
Seiko
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 452
Join date : 2009-08-08

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:39 am

DTKS wrote:
oh! I actually think of getting either MONSTER XLS or Launcher. A friend of mine told me Monster is better for begineer like me.

Bro I was also thinking to get a XLS Monster! 3balls.com quite cheap only USD109. U interested?
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:48 am

Here is how I look at it......I am going back to my clevage 400c driver...and loving it....therefore since Monster is an improvement fm my 400cc and with tecnologically improved features....henceforth it is be better than my 400cc driver....and since i luv my 400cc.....as such, monster is better and way advance and resulting in superb drives...


.....errr....not sure if I even make sense to myself.....
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:22 am

My take on both the Cleveland drivers (both of which I have atm):

1. Cleveland Launcher '09 (10.5˚, Stiff Flex)
+ Easy to use
+ Big head so helps to inspire confidence
+ Quite forgiving
+ Sounds nice
- Not draw-biased unlike the XLS which I have so slicing does occur *sniff*
- Not as long as the XLS

2. Cleveland HiBore Monster XLS (9˚, Draw, Regular Flex)
+ Draw-bias helps to correct my slices
+ Longer than the Launcher
- Loud, and possibly annoying.
- Not as forgiving as the Launcher '09.
- Odd-shaped head can take some getting used to.

If you wanna give them a try, let me know. I do visit our GR Starry-Starry nights every now and then and can bring both drivers down for you to give them a whack.

Presently, the XLS is in the bag but I'm thinking of going back to the Launcher '09. Or perhaps wait for the new DST Smile

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
DTKS
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-01-08
Location : North East

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:36 am

Seiko wrote:
DTKS wrote:
oh! I actually think of getting either MONSTER XLS or Launcher. A friend of mine told me Monster is better for begineer like me.

Bro I was also thinking to get a XLS Monster! 3balls.com quite cheap only USD109. U interested?


Wow! that quite a good price. It's abt SGD160. A month ago i went to Far East Shopping center, they are selling around 220 (Used). Last week i went to check again and all sold.

Bro Seiko, U going to buy? im interested. haha..

Hey, Bro TS. Thanks alot!


Last edited by DTKS on Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:45 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:38 am

i got mine from 3balls ebay for about 108usd including shipping Laughing

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
Seiko
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 452
Join date : 2009-08-08

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:09 am

eiji wrote:
i got mine from 3balls ebay for about 108usd including shipping Laughing

How u get at such a low price?
Back to top Go down
Seiko
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 452
Join date : 2009-08-08

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:09 am

DTKS wrote:
Seiko wrote:
DTKS wrote:
oh! I actually think of getting either MONSTER XLS or Launcher. A friend of mine told me Monster is better for begineer like me.

Bro I was also thinking to get a XLS Monster! 3balls.com quite cheap only USD109. U interested?


Wow! that quite a good price. It's abt SGD160. A month ago i went to Far East Shopping center, they are selling around 220 (Used). Last week i went to check again and all sold.

Bro Seiko, U going to buy? im interested. haha..

Hey, Bro TS. Thanks alot!

We can share the shipping costs.....BUT do I need another DRAW driver in my driver? scratch scratch scratch
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:21 am

Seiko wrote:
DTKS wrote:
Seiko wrote:
DTKS wrote:
oh! I actually think of getting either MONSTER XLS or Launcher. A friend of mine told me Monster is better for begineer like me.

Bro I was also thinking to get a XLS Monster! 3balls.com quite cheap only USD109. U interested?


Wow! that quite a good price. It's abt SGD160. A month ago i went to Far East Shopping center, they are selling around 220 (Used). Last week i went to check again and all sold.

Bro Seiko, U going to buy? im interested. haha..

Hey, Bro TS. Thanks alot!

We can share the shipping costs.....BUT do I need another DRAW driver in my driver? scratch scratch scratch

If anyone's getting stuff from 3B, let me know. I'm itching for something else.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
Seiko
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 452
Join date : 2009-08-08

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:25 am

Bro TS, u damn power lei! Still not enough? lol!
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:48 am

hey bros, I am also keen to grab a 24 deg launcher hybrid fm 3ball....if it is ok to share the ship cost, let me know.
Back to top Go down
Mizzman
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 267
Join date : 2009-12-04
Age : 33

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:00 pm

I might be tempted to buy a hybrid from 3balls website (not ebay) also...if you all are sharing shipping do let me know!
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 6193
Join date : 2009-08-22
Age : 35
Location : Training

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:01 pm

well if you guys are keen, we can pool together and bid for items with one account on ebay. shipping cost is a lot lesser with multiple clubs, i dun need anything but if got 4-5pple wanting a club each, shipping cost is like 12-15usd per club and that is damn tempting

_________________
Callaway Razr Fit Xtreme 10.5* Ahina 60 R
PRGR EGG Spoon 15* MRC Fubuki Alpha 70S
Adams Super Hybrid XTD 19* MRC Fubuki AH R
Adams A12 Pro 23* GD Tour AD UT85 R
Callaway X Hot Pro 5-PW PX95 5.5
Titleist SM4 50*, 54*, 58* DG Spinner
Scotty Studio Select 2012 Golo 33"
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
Seiko
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 452
Join date : 2009-08-08

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:16 pm

Can we do a listing?

1. Seiko Cleveland XLS Draw Driver
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 1:21 pm

May be tempted to get a hybrid. Those are my life-savers.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 1:25 pm

sigh....think i have to backout for now...they don have RH >22deg launcher hybrid.....I will keep checking and if there is and hopefully can make it for this 'en-bloc' purchase
Back to top Go down
DTKS
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-01-08
Location : North East

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 1:41 pm

I went to 3ball.com to check and the shaft flex they have only is light/senior and stiff.
Can anyone enlighten me if light/senior mean Regular shaft flex or something else
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 2:43 pm

Nope, regular is regular. Light/senior is intended for senior golfers who have a slower swing speed.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
DTKS
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-01-08
Location : North East

PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Wed Jan 20, 2010 2:47 pm

Understood. Thanks alot
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver   Today at 8:43 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Review on Cleveland Hibore Monster XLS driver
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Any review on cleveland hibore xls and monster xls driver? Are their stock shaft any good?
» Cleveland HiBore Monster XLS DRAW
» Cleveland Hibore vs Hibore XL Driver
» Driver: TM R9, Callaway Diablo or Cleveland Hibore Monster
» The Cleveland (aka Clevage) owners Thread....show me what you got

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.