Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
golf_snowman
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2851
Join date : 2009-07-16
Age : 44
Location : Dreamland

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:37 pm

mUAr_cHEe wrote:
duffader wrote:
Then I dun think you need to compare cos a common user will not have graphite and steel shaft irons together in the bag. Razz

I am sure that someone out there have graphite 5 to PW and Steel wedges for SW and LW.

i guess what duffader is trying to say is that common user would not have a mixture of graphite and steel shaft within their iron set, ie from #3 to PW..

now, i think not possible to buy individual SW or LW off the shelve that come with graphite shaft..

snowman
Back to top Go down
S70B
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 5118
Join date : 2009-06-18
Location : Home sweat home...

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:40 pm

I think you guys are confusing me.

I know there is a FST hi-rev shaft:

http://www.fstshafts.com/product_hirev.php

There is also a KBS hi-rev shaft:

http://www.kbsshafts.com/kbs_hi-rev.php

Both are from Femco Steel leh. So which one is being reviewed now?

(If you use KBS, there is a FST word on the label.)

I wud also like to know if there is any diff between both shafts.
Back to top Go down
golf_snowman
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2851
Join date : 2009-07-16
Age : 44
Location : Dreamland

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:43 pm

S70B wrote:
I think you guys are confusing me.

I know there is a FST hi-rev shaft:

http://www.fstshafts.com/product_hirev.php

There is also a KBS hi-rev shaft:

http://www.kbsshafts.com/kbs_hi-rev.php

Both are from Femco Steel leh. So which one is being reviewed now?

(If you use KBS, there is a FST word on the label.)

I wud also like to know if there is any diff between both shafts.

haha...hi bro

sorry sorry...the one i had evaluate is the FST hi-rev shaft..it's a stepless shaft

I have not tested the KBS hi-rev shaft..

maybe if anyone has tested the KBS hi-rev shaft, can post their FR here too

Snowman
Back to top Go down
S70B
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 5118
Join date : 2009-06-18
Location : Home sweat home...

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:49 pm

golf_snowman wrote:
S70B wrote:
I think you guys are confusing me.

I know there is a FST hi-rev shaft:

http://www.fstshafts.com/product_hirev.php

There is also a KBS hi-rev shaft:

http://www.kbsshafts.com/kbs_hi-rev.php

Both are from Femco Steel leh. So which one is being reviewed now?

(If you use KBS, there is a FST word on the label.)

I wud also like to know if there is any diff between both shafts.

haha...hi bro

sorry sorry...the one i had evaluate is the FST hi-rev shaft..it's a stepless shaft

I have not tested the KBS hi-rev shaft..

maybe if anyone has tested the KBS hi-rev shaft, can post their FR here too

Snowman

Thats ok dude. I'm getting the KBS Hi-Rev for my CC wedges tmr. Will ask my fitter here on the differences too. Very knowledgeable guy who has lots of experience fitting mini tour players. I'm sure he knows the diff.
Back to top Go down
foolwalking
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 117
Join date : 2010-02-02

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:52 pm

Hi,

My review was for the KBS wedge shaft vs the FST HI-Rev shaft. Hope that it answers your query, S70B Smile Snowman, you are welcome. Just sharing some of my views.. hope that it's useful to you..
Back to top Go down
golf_snowman
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2851
Join date : 2009-07-16
Age : 44
Location : Dreamland

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:56 pm

S70B wrote:
golf_snowman wrote:
S70B wrote:
I think you guys are confusing me.

I know there is a FST hi-rev shaft:

http://www.fstshafts.com/product_hirev.php

There is also a KBS hi-rev shaft:

http://www.kbsshafts.com/kbs_hi-rev.php

Both are from Femco Steel leh. So which one is being reviewed now?

(If you use KBS, there is a FST word on the label.)

I wud also like to know if there is any diff between both shafts.

haha...hi bro

sorry sorry...the one i had evaluate is the FST hi-rev shaft..it's a stepless shaft

I have not tested the KBS hi-rev shaft..

maybe if anyone has tested the KBS hi-rev shaft, can post their FR here too

Snowman

Thats ok dude. I'm getting the KBS Hi-Rev for my CC wedges tmr. Will ask my fitter here on the differences too. Very knowledgeable guy who has lots of experience fitting mini tour players. I'm sure he knows the diff.

hi bro

thanks...do tell us more if you have more information about these 2 shaft..it would be nice to know more

take care

snowman
Back to top Go down
S70B
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 5118
Join date : 2009-06-18
Location : Home sweat home...

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:59 pm

Play around more with the wedge. Let us know more when you are getting used to it.

I'm also trying out other steel shafts now for a different feel. Been a TT Dynamic Gold guy for the past 19 years so this is quite a big change for me.

Will post more info when I have it. Stay tuned. Wink

_________________
Stay Thirsty My Friends...
Back to top Go down
pushslice
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 5606
Join date : 2009-12-26

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Tue Mar 09, 2010 5:09 pm

may I ask what HI REV means in the shaft context i.e. how is it different to non HI REV shaft? I notice Nike VR wedges mention Hi Rev on their wrapping as well. thanks
Back to top Go down
S70B
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 5118
Join date : 2009-06-18
Location : Home sweat home...

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Tue Mar 09, 2010 5:20 pm

Well, if you read the KBS site, their new Hi-Rev series is designed to make the wedge higher spin, higher rev-olutions.

They r doing it by making the tip section softer by starting the stepping higher, at the same time, adding weight to the shaft.

What I'm interested in is how different it is from their wedge shaft or their other FST stepless Hi Rev line in terms of ball flight characteristics and feel. I will be seeking those answers in about 7 hr time.

I wud venture to say that the stepless FST will play softer because there is no reinforcement of the stepping to make the tip stiff.
Back to top Go down
golf_snowman
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2851
Join date : 2009-07-16
Age : 44
Location : Dreamland

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Tue Mar 09, 2010 6:34 pm

S70B wrote:
Well, if you read the KBS site, their new Hi-Rev series is designed to make the wedge higher spin, higher rev-olutions.

They r doing it by making the tip section softer by starting the stepping higher, at the same time, adding weight to the shaft.

What I'm interested in is how different it is from their wedge shaft or their other FST stepless Hi Rev line in terms of ball flight characteristics and feel. I will be seeking those answers in about 7 hr time.

I wud venture to say that the stepless FST will play softer because there is no reinforcement of the stepping to make the tip stiff.

ops !! So my comment on hi-rev shaft having firmer tip compare to ns pro is not correct....haha !!
Back to top Go down
HyBriD
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 764
Join date : 2010-01-27
Age : 52
Location : Metro Manila, Philippines

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Thu Mar 11, 2010 9:00 pm

just my 5 cent idea....

I liked how the Hi-Rev performs on my SW/LW.

It produces a nice spin on my ball as it approaches the green
Back to top Go down
http://facebook.com/pnchung
Birdman
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 3798
Join date : 2009-10-09
Age : 51
Location : Wherever my feet take me....

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Fri Mar 12, 2010 12:36 am

mUAr_cHEe wrote:
duffader wrote:
Then I dun think you need to compare cos a common user will not have graphite and steel shaft irons together in the bag. Razz

I am sure that someone out there have graphite 5 to PW and Steel wedges for SW and LW.

Was someone talking about me? Very Happy

I play 4 to 9 iron in graffaloy prolaunch blue, and pw (TT dynamic gold ? flex), sw, and lw (both TT dynamic gold wedge flex) in stock steel. Am not exceptionally technical, so haven't ventured to send my wedges in for an aftermarket shaft upgrade. Maybe I should, maybe I shouldn't.... Never really saw the need to, then again, since I haven't done so, I may not know what I'm missing.

When I was playing my wedges well (long time ago), I found the heads and the shafts in unison, to be extremely accurate in terms of dispersion and distance, consistent in performance, and able to pull off the shots I desired of them, be it a low hop and stop, regular or muscled full shot, half or 3 quarter wedge, and flop. So I didn't feel the desire for an upgrade. Now that I've lost the magic, even less of a need to upgrade the shaft. Maybe when and if I find my mojo again, I might more easily be posioned.

Until then, it's hit and hope!!!

Swing good putt
Back to top Go down
HyBriD
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 764
Join date : 2010-01-27
Age : 52
Location : Metro Manila, Philippines

PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:25 pm

Btw, I saw KBS wedge shaft getting "rust"
whereas FST Hi-Rev doesn't
Back to top Go down
http://facebook.com/pnchung
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review   Today at 10:28 pm

Back to top Go down
 
FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» FST Hi Rev Wedge Shaft review
» Shaft review : attas 4u VS tour ad bb
» Wedge shaft - Is heavier better?
» Ozik Radix 6 Review
» DG Spinner Shafts for Wedges

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.