Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jurongtiger
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1399
Join date : 2009-07-27
Location : Jurong

PostSubject: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Sun Mar 21, 2010 5:57 pm

HI there

Anyone played and stayed at the Legends Golf & country Resort before? I been there couple of years back and I recalled well kept fairways and nice caddies.

Hows the resort like for families to stay overnight?

Pls share experience.

Thanks!
Back to top Go down
ghoonk
Honorary Landscaper
Honorary Landscaper


Posts : 2414
Join date : 2009-12-16
Age : 43
Location : Dubai / Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Sun Mar 21, 2010 9:40 pm

Not sure about the rooms, but I make it a point to play Legends every time I am back in SG. Pretty okay course, decently maintained. Caddies can be hit or miss, but must have a caddy cos if your ball ends up left or right, they know where to look
Back to top Go down
yappy48
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 34
Join date : 2010-05-17

PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Mon May 17, 2010 12:06 pm

anyone try the new 9 @ arnold palmer at legend ? intend to detour to the same Smile
Back to top Go down
Cyp_PGA
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1141
Join date : 2009-11-11
Age : 27
Location : Gold Coast , QLD

PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Mon May 17, 2010 12:15 pm

YEAH .... i dont like it cos the fairway it sandy ...green slow compare to the other 18 ... i prefer the old 18 thaan new one ... but the new one is also chalengin but i think it shorter....
Back to top Go down
frosTEE
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1068
Join date : 2009-06-20

PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Mon May 17, 2010 12:21 pm

Currently, I will suggest that you play the old course instead of the new course.

Lodging wise if its for the family, you can book the family suite which consists of a large living room and 2 bedrooms with a total of 4 beds.

They also have horse riding for those who don't play golf.

Have fun!
Back to top Go down
grooveballer
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 272
Join date : 2009-06-20
Location : Central Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Mon May 17, 2010 12:23 pm

I gamed at the Legends last week, teeing off at both of JN 9's. The Hills 9 is not very long and forgiving. The Water 9 is tougher. The fairways and greens are well maintained. Good course, and worth going back from time to time. Only issue is the location - needs a long drive there.
Back to top Go down
ughly
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 127
Join date : 2009-08-31
Age : 30

PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Mon May 17, 2010 1:53 pm

i love legends. nice course. only problem is that the sand is different in every bunker. some hard, some soft, some a lot of sand, some very little sand. It's quite unusual.
Back to top Go down
TheFocalPoint
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3011
Join date : 2009-10-01

PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Sun Apr 03, 2011 10:11 pm

I played at Legends today. Here are the things i loved about the course :

1)
2)
3)
4)
5)


Get the picture?



Had to struggle for a final score of 81 (39 + 42).
Lost ball in bunker swimming pool. Urrrgghhhh! WTF!
Double bogeyed the Index 1. Double WTF!!
All i know is that i'll be sleeping with my 3 Wood tonight. The Par 5s are now reachable!
Back to top Go down
mUAr_cHEe
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 7236
Join date : 2009-06-19
Location : Sillypore

PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Sun Apr 17, 2011 9:07 am

just to check and asking a stupid question...

can we drive on the fairway?
Back to top Go down
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Sun Apr 17, 2011 9:10 am

Good morning MC! Face Hug

Long time no hear, no golf?
Back to top Go down
TheFocalPoint
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3011
Join date : 2009-10-01

PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Sun Apr 17, 2011 9:13 am

mUAr_cHEe wrote:
just to check and asking a stupid question...

can we drive on the fairway?

Palmer Course can go in fairway.. The older 2 9s cannot, cuz a lot of water logging..
Back to top Go down
mUAr_cHEe
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 7236
Join date : 2009-06-19
Location : Sillypore

PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Sun Apr 17, 2011 9:15 am

@TFP. thanks for the tip.

@asahi. long time no golf. picked up my putter yesterday and i had no feeling. i so sad. thats why now recceing which course in malaysia to go this week so that i can do my secret mountain training in time for K game.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort   Today at 6:16 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort
» IOI Palm Villa Golf & Country Resort
» Legends Golf Johor - DO NOT VISIT!!!
» IOI PALM VILLA GOLF & COUNTRY RESORT - Year End Golf Promotions
» Anyone been to Sebana Cove and GOlf and marina resort @ kota Tinggi?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Clubhouse :: Golf Courses and Ranges-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.