at no times she was 'out of balance', she knew it and still she wanted to talk herself out of it using that lame excuse. This fiasco is not so much of rule violation, it's abt sportmanship or sportwomanship. Wie has got a lot to learn. Thumb down for MW.
13-4. Ball in Hazard; Prohibited Actions
Except as provided in the Rules, before making a stroke at a ball that is in a hazard (whether a bunker or a water hazard) or that, having been lifted from a hazard, may be dropped or placed in the hazard, the player must not:
a. Test the condition of the hazard or any similar hazard;
b. Touch the ground in the hazard or water in the water hazard with his hand or a club; or
c. Touch or move a loose impediment lying in or touching the hazard.