Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Review: Sundog Sunglasses

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
ghoonk
Honorary Landscaper
Honorary Landscaper


Posts : 2414
Join date : 2009-12-16
Age : 43
Location : Dubai / Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sat Feb 06, 2010 9:41 pm

Do Sundogs come with warranty?
Back to top Go down
helmeahmad
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 199
Join date : 2009-12-02
Age : 42
Location : east side

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sat Feb 06, 2010 10:52 pm

Do Oakley come with warranty?
Back to top Go down
ghoonk
Honorary Landscaper
Honorary Landscaper


Posts : 2414
Join date : 2009-12-16
Age : 43
Location : Dubai / Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sat Feb 06, 2010 10:54 pm

When purchased from an authorized dealer, yes.
Back to top Go down
jhan18
Playing Professional
Playing Professional


Posts : 620
Join date : 2009-09-30
Age : 28
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sat Feb 06, 2010 11:06 pm

i've been using sundogs for sometime and i reckon they are quite an under rated eyewear brand. the mela lense is awesome. made in france and whether sunny or cloudy, it's always pleasing for the eye to look through. no sure abt warranty though
Back to top Go down
helmeahmad
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 199
Join date : 2009-12-02
Age : 42
Location : east side

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sat Feb 06, 2010 11:20 pm

Yes. Best shades that we can get. Cheap and good. I'm been using the tour model which hunter mahan wears for 7 mths. Really really good and stylo.
Back to top Go down
rocky
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 478
Join date : 2009-06-28
Location : SG

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:49 am

Wow... this review got dug up after so long. Once again, thanks for reading.

I think there are a few places selling sundogs. One can consider getting them from online shops in the US too. I think they might be cheaper that way.
Back to top Go down
helmeahmad
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 199
Join date : 2009-12-02
Age : 42
Location : east side

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sun Feb 07, 2010 8:33 am

Online shop might be cheap but a lot of hassle lah. Like waiting time and we not 100 percent sure we get the right stuff or end up cock up. It's best if we get here, look around for good price. We end up happy and satisfied.
Back to top Go down
olivewine
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 108
Join date : 2010-01-24

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:39 am

Any shops here to try the shades beside BFG?
Back to top Go down
rocky
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 478
Join date : 2009-06-28
Location : SG

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sun Feb 07, 2010 6:28 pm

I believe Lukewa used to carry these products. You could try them. They are now located at The Vertex. Exact address needs to be advised... sorry.

Cheers
Back to top Go down
olivewine
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 108
Join date : 2010-01-24

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:48 pm

Thanks Rocky! Can't find lukewa on web... Sad

Think will call BFG tomorrow and see if they have the polarised mela lens available anyway...

Have a good week ahead!
Back to top Go down
eden
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 676
Join date : 2010-01-05

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:50 pm

lukewa is the nick of a user on this forum.
vertex is somewhere ard ubi....search his posts for address/ tel.
Back to top Go down
olivewine
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 108
Join date : 2010-01-24

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:57 pm

hee... Embarassed

will do that... thanks!!!
Back to top Go down
helmeahmad
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 199
Join date : 2009-12-02
Age : 42
Location : east side

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:23 am

if u want a better price can look for me. thanks. Smile
Back to top Go down
HyBriD
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 764
Join date : 2010-01-27
Age : 52
Location : Metro Manila, Philippines

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:35 pm

[quote: ="rocky"]Hi cmclee

They are about 50% to 60% of the price of an Oakley.
Please PM DGMan for pricing. He is the distributor of Sundog.

Regards[/quote: ]

Hey,

I think its also cheaper than Rudy Project.
Last December, I bought one in Singapore and it cost a lot!

I think SunDog is a Great Alternative
Back to top Go down
http://facebook.com/pnchung
rocky
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 478
Join date : 2009-06-28
Location : SG

PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:26 pm

Hybrid:

Yes you are right. Sundogs are a real great alternative. As helmeahmad said, you could PM him for better price. Smile
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Review: Sundog Sunglasses   Today at 5:12 am

Back to top Go down
 
Review: Sundog Sunglasses
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» Review: Sundog Sunglasses
» SunDog Shades vs Oakley Shades
» Sunglasses with prescription
» Review: ACE Compression Sportswear (Long Sleeve, Black)
» Nakashima Iron ,Any review , any user ??

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.