Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Green Fairway 9 Hole reviews anyone?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
dunlookback
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 335
Join date : 2009-08-10

PostSubject: Green Fairway 9 Hole reviews anyone?   Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:40 am

Hi, Anyone played this course before?
Any reviews?
Smile

Looks interesting
Back to top Go down
http://www.golfrepublic.org/t25292-tour-issue-irons-taylormade-r
weesern
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1594
Join date : 2009-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Green Fairway 9 Hole reviews anyone?   Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:16 am

For that green free, I can play 2 18 holes at Palm Villa.

I feel the charge way too high for a executive course. But its a good place to practise ground if you have problem hitting from uneven ground.
Back to top Go down
clarencekim
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 680
Join date : 2009-06-24
Location : The 'fine' city of Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Green Fairway 9 Hole reviews anyone?   Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:23 am

I have. And wont be playing it again very soon.

Tough walking course--worse than Changi GC even.

On the other hand, if you want to become a competitive golfers, it's a good training place--especially for playing on cow grass and varying ground levels.

Par 5 hole two is the longest and most exhausting to walk and play.

I scored about 46 in the 9 holes, but was very tired afterwards. And I hit 300 balls at the ranges a few times a week!

CK
Back to top Go down
watermyforrest
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3248
Join date : 2009-07-17
Age : 41
Location : Serangoon Central

PostSubject: Re: Green Fairway 9 Hole reviews anyone?   Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:23 am

Love the 2nd and the last hole... But can't argue with bro Weesern... Expensive for that course quality... Same price but better quality would be JCC Executive course.
Back to top Go down
alvin7379
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2916
Join date : 2009-11-24
Age : 37
Location : Anywhere Comfortable

PostSubject: Re: Green Fairway 9 Hole reviews anyone?   Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:27 am

This is one of the few places that made me miss my PRC Mei Mei caddies.... tongue
Back to top Go down
http://www.visualtech.com.sg
clarencekim
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 680
Join date : 2009-06-24
Location : The 'fine' city of Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Green Fairway 9 Hole reviews anyone?   Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:30 am

I agree, JCC better for most players.

NSRCC and Executive GC good and cheaper during weekdays.

Royal Tanglin GC (First Tee GC) not worth playing nowadays, IMHO.

CK
Back to top Go down
hardrock
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2443
Join date : 2009-07-12
Age : 46
Location : Choa Chu Kang

PostSubject: Re: Green Fairway 9 Hole reviews anyone?   Fri Apr 09, 2010 10:22 am

is a commando course.. must have ranger train to do it
Back to top Go down
clarencekim
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 680
Join date : 2009-06-24
Location : The 'fine' city of Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Green Fairway 9 Hole reviews anyone?   Fri Apr 09, 2010 11:49 am

And I was even using a pull trolly for just 9 holes!

I cannot imagine somebody playing 18 holes while carrying their full set of golf clubs--Super Kakis only.



Razz
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Green Fairway 9 Hole reviews anyone?   Today at 2:09 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Green Fairway 9 Hole reviews anyone?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Ping G15 Fairway woods reviews
» ADAM'S TIGHT LIES FAIRWAY WOOD
» Looking for Golf Coach (beginner level)
» FR at Dirab Golf, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
» Wiz Golf - Khee Wei

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Clubhouse :: Golf Courses and Ranges-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.