Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TNRM
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 271
Join date : 2010-02-22
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 11, 2010 3:36 pm

Anyone's got this phone and able to give a first hand account of pros and cons? I'm thinking of getting it and would like to know if it will turn out to be a lemon like my previous phone the Nokia N97.
Back to top Go down
sunny
Greens Committee Member
Greens Committee Member


Posts : 3575
Join date : 2009-06-17
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 11, 2010 4:38 pm

Moon changed from nokia n97 to milestone and is loving it. Very responsive and according to her damn gd.

Cons are no flash and no screen protector yet

_________________
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.
Back to top Go down
Http://thescarletibis.wordpress.com
TNRM
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 271
Join date : 2010-02-22
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 11, 2010 4:47 pm

Thanks Sunny. I changed my POS N97 3 weeks after getting it. In that time, I had to send it into Nokia 3 times for a reinstall of software. The damn phone kept hanging!! Thank goodness the N97 is out of my life.
Back to top Go down
missmoon
Greens Committee Member
Greens Committee Member


Posts : 4006
Join date : 2009-06-17
Age : 71
Location : LaLa Land~

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 11, 2010 6:16 pm

Hey I used to have a n97 mini, so glad that I sold it away.
Now I'm happy with motorola milestone and its os. Android 2.1 is really quite cool and very user friendly..
Back to top Go down
http://www.golfrepublic.org
joshcct
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 311
Join date : 2009-08-07

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:43 pm

Although the actual screen protector is not available yet, can use PSP screen protector. It will protect the screen from the earpiece onwards.

Plenty of free appz till u lost in it...
Back to top Go down
daveaha
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 3179
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 40
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 11, 2010 8:16 pm

missmoon wrote:
Hey I used to have a n97 mini, so glad that I sold it away.
Now I'm happy with motorola milestone and its os. Android 2.1 is really quite cool and very user friendly..

Glad you get rid of that junk... seems you're pretty stressed out using N97.. .hehe....
Back to top Go down
http://www.nufc.sg
TNRM
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 271
Join date : 2010-02-22
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 11, 2010 8:30 pm

Moon: Sounds like you tahan the N97 Mini for a while? I was getting more frustrated by the day with my N97, to the extent that I had to get rid of it or I would've broken it. It was that bad. I hear that the bugs with the firmware have still not been fixed. What're the other downsides to teh Milestone?
Back to top Go down
ghoonk
Honorary Landscaper
Honorary Landscaper


Posts : 2414
Join date : 2009-12-16
Age : 43
Location : Dubai / Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 11, 2010 11:24 pm

I have a unit on review now

Screen is excellent. not as sharp as the AMOLED one on the Nexus One, but impressive and bright nonetheless. Decent visibility outdoors

Mine runs the Android 2.1 OS, and despite the processor just being a 600 Mhz one (the HTC Dream aka T-Mobile G1, and the HTC Magic and HTC Hero all ran the same 528Mhz processor and was damn slow running Android 1.6), it was surprisingly quick.

Keyboard takes some getting used to, and I prefer the chiclet style keyboard on the G1 over this one. The hardware is well put together with no creak and rattles.

No Android Market on mine for some reason, and if you don't get Android Market, I wouldn't bother. SlideME application store is nowhere close to what Android Market offers, and believe me when I say that the Google apps upgrades and add-ons are well worth the effort to find one with Android Market.
Back to top Go down
St. MIG
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 227
Join date : 2010-01-29

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 11, 2010 11:30 pm

Welcome to H P Republic,

do join us for our weekly range sessions @ MBGC on Wed nites...

& pls remember to put ur HPs on silent/ vibration mode.

free HP to try out this week: Motorola Milestone.

Waiting List:

1. St. Mig
2. St Mig's Sis


Laughing
Back to top Go down
http://www.miguellim.weebly.com
nutty88
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1158
Join date : 2009-07-01
Age : 48
Location : Little Red Dot

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sat Apr 17, 2010 10:24 pm

Anyone using HTC HD2? I am very tempted to get this phone but also considering Milestone. Currently using iphone 3G and hoping for a change. The only downside of HD2 is WM6.5 but I believe it can be re-flashed to Android 2.1.
Back to top Go down
TigaWood
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2411
Join date : 2009-11-29
Location : www.HuatLeow.com

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sat Apr 17, 2010 11:39 pm

I have been using WM since day one, but found iphone so good that now I am using Macbook!
I believe Android will give iphone a run for the money.
Android phone will be great if you use a lot gmail and chrome.
Between WM and Android go for android.
Back to top Go down
http://www.HuatLeow.com
daveaha
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 3179
Join date : 2009-06-22
Age : 40
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:11 am

seebayho wrote:
I have been using WM since day one, but found iphone so good that now I am using Macbook!
I believe Android will give iphone a run for the money.
Android phone will be great if you use a lot gmail and chrome.
Between WM and Android go for android.

hahaha... another soul sold to Mr. Jobs.

BTW, I think the next Iphone OS4.0 will have improvement of mailbox...
Back to top Go down
http://www.nufc.sg
golfkaki
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 115
Join date : 2009-06-19
Location : WEST

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 18, 2010 4:56 pm

i am in the same league as seebayho... from WM to Symbian and now a mac convert... 2 words, APPLE ROCKS!
Back to top Go down
TigaWood
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 2411
Join date : 2009-11-29
Location : www.HuatLeow.com

PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Sun Apr 18, 2010 7:27 pm

golfkaki wrote:
i am in the same league as seebayho... from WM to Symbian and now a mac convert... 2 words, APPLE ROCKS!

Appel is really seebayho! I just tested the milestone 1 hour ago, still no match with the iPhone. I am waiting for the iPad to come!
Somehow I wonder why no phone can match the smooth "flip" function of the iphone?
Back to top Go down
http://www.HuatLeow.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?   Today at 11:52 am

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions/Reviews of Motorola MIlestone?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Looking for opinions on wedges
» Some reviews.
» Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort
» Reviews on mizuno mp60
» KL Golf reviews?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The 19th Hole :: Lounge-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.