Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Leon
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 11
Join date : 2010-05-22
Location : North

PostSubject: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Mon May 24, 2010 8:54 pm

Hi,going on the green at JB this friday,among this 3 course>>>Ponderosa,Horizon,Palm Resort.Which is a better course to start off as a beginner without them asking for PC or HCP? Rolling Eyes
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Mon May 24, 2010 9:18 pm

errr...going this Friday which is Wesak day which is a public holiday ..which happen to coincide with a long weekend.

Advice: Go early hor......< 6am (if you wish to teeoff in morning)
Back to top Go down
Leon
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 11
Join date : 2010-05-22
Location : North

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Mon May 24, 2010 9:35 pm

Duval_S wrote:
errr...going this Friday which is Wesak day which is a public holiday ..which happen to coincide with a long weekend.

Advice: Go early hor......< 6am (if you wish to teeoff in morning)


Yesss,will be teeing of e mrng lor..
Back to top Go down
Leon
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 11
Join date : 2010-05-22
Location : North

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Mon May 24, 2010 9:37 pm

Looking for kakis to play with,beginner standard hor:)
Back to top Go down
sandkie
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 402
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Near Boon Lay MRT

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Mon May 24, 2010 10:42 pm

If I am not wrong, Horizon requires handicap...
Back to top Go down
Cyp_PGA
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1141
Join date : 2009-11-11
Age : 27
Location : Gold Coast , QLD

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Mon May 24, 2010 11:06 pm

palm resort is the best i say bit widder and not really need to have too much course managment knowledge .... horizon is mostly every hole a for every single hole course managment .... i think i use 4 time the driver on this course ... And Ponderosa is pretty narrow ... then for beginner i will advice u palm resort ....

cheers
Back to top Go down
Derek
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 2159
Join date : 2009-10-20

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Tue May 25, 2010 8:02 am

Hi Leon,

Agree with Cyp, stick with Palm resort for the time being. And heed Duval's advice about going REALLY EARLY. I remember the last time the jam was so bad we turned around and played 9 holes at Marina instead.

Enjoy your game.

Derek
Back to top Go down
alvin7379
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2916
Join date : 2009-11-24
Age : 37
Location : Anywhere Comfortable

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Tue May 25, 2010 8:10 am

Horizon is tough... but quite a nice course I thought many would enjoy as compared to the other 2... not to mention they got PRC Mei Mei caddies!!! tongue
Back to top Go down
http://www.visualtech.com.sg
mUAr_cHEe
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 7236
Join date : 2009-06-19
Location : Sillypore

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Tue May 25, 2010 8:41 am

horizonhills have PRC caddies?!?!!


erm... my hidden kaki from the 'dark' side of the force... wtf are we waiting for? u have been wasting my time with talks about starhill and ponderosa...


gawddamyou!!!
Back to top Go down
Tituman
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 3375
Join date : 2009-10-16
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Tue May 25, 2010 11:48 am

Leon wrote:
Hi,going on the green at JB this friday,among this 3 course>>>Ponderosa,Horizon,Palm Resort.Which is a better course to start off as a beginner without them asking for PC or HCP? Rolling Eyes

You can take out Ponderosa from your list. They require HC before you can play. Very Strict. Just for info

titu
Back to top Go down
Leon
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 11
Join date : 2010-05-22
Location : North

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Tue May 25, 2010 12:32 pm

heyyy bros/pros.....thanks for all the above advised Smile
Back to top Go down
colin2011
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer


Posts : 154
Join date : 2009-07-14
Age : 44

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Tue May 25, 2010 1:34 pm

Tituman wrote:
Leon wrote:
Hi,going on the green at JB this friday,among this 3 course>>>Ponderosa,Horizon,Palm Resort.Which is a better course to start off as a beginner without them asking for PC or HCP? Rolling Eyes

You can take out Ponderosa from your list. They require HC before you can play. Very Strict. Just for info

titu

hmmm.. strange, bro Shocked

I have played there many times but never been asked to show HC Cool
Back to top Go down
puteh83
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 479
Join date : 2009-06-22

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Tue May 25, 2010 2:22 pm

why not palm villa? shd be an easier course then those u mentioned.
Back to top Go down
rc311
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 75
Join date : 2009-08-28
Age : 42
Location : Anchorvale

PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Tue May 25, 2010 6:12 pm

I played all three courses in the weekend before, none of them request me to show physical HCP during registration. But you would need to write them on the booking slip though.

Cheers!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer   Today at 6:11 am

Back to top Go down
 
Advised/Opinion/Suggestion from pros and seniors golfer
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» My views on local teaching pros
» Honma Clubs, good ?
» Fitting for the Pros - this is a long one
» Golf pros working in the East
» Mizuno got the first winner for PGA 2011

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Clubhouse :: Overseas Games-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.