Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Best wedges review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: Best wedges review   Wed Oct 27, 2010 9:17 am

Quote :
dkk wrote:
TheFocalPoint wrote:
aural wrote:
Thanks bro. Was deciding to buy a 60 degree ztp since now can get at 139.

Dude,

I think you should pop by to Far East Shopping Centre. Should be can get for $99, cuz the xFT wedges are going for $169. Highly doubt if the ztp is still $139.

Visited GH and after discount, ZTP going for 139 and XFT going for 199/-


WAH!!! quite reasonable.....

If only my wedge play is good enough such that I can differentiate what is a good and good-er wedge..... for now , will just stick to my old ones...(coz still many good shots left in them as they are seldom used)
Back to top Go down
Vinny
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 689
Join date : 2010-08-25
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Best wedges review   Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:16 pm

Agreed, wedge selection is a matter of preference and its on the "search journey" till you find the right one and stick to it.

Been through many wedge changes over the years and finally found my ideal in Fourteen V4.

Physical setup, loft & bounce also determine a great deal on playability as well. I reckon mid bounce wedges is the safest bet with ground conditions in both Singapore & Malaysia courses.... Personally, wedges with the least loft is far more easier to "tame" as compared to the more lofted lob wedges.

To each their own, hope you all discover your ideal "weapon" soon.
Back to top Go down
asahi
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 10361
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Best wedges review   Wed Oct 27, 2010 2:33 pm

slinger wrote:
i like my wedges that dun require me to putt.......

slurp, slurp....Ikasuuuuu...........I like. Razz
Back to top Go down
rockytm
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 1
Join date : 2010-11-02
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Best wedges review   Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:42 am

i am using vokey wedges at the moment.. they are heavy and with good feel and spin.. however the head gets rusty easily and i have a hard time maintaining them... btw i use the ones with bronze finish
Back to top Go down
Khorkar
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2978
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 42
Location : Sinkapoh

PostSubject: Re: Best wedges review   Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:03 am

slinger wrote:
i like my wedges that dun require me to putt.......

Ello, yr wedge virtual rub nails on to the ball, it have so much bite.... so scary..
Back to top Go down
tpcml
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 375
Join date : 2010-11-20
Location : West Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Best wedges review   Sun Nov 21, 2010 1:51 pm

dkk wrote:
TheFocalPoint wrote:
aural wrote:
Thanks bro. Was deciding to buy a 60 degree ztp since now can get at 139.

Dude,

I think you should pop by to Far East Shopping Centre. Should be can get for $99, cuz the xFT wedges are going for $169. Highly doubt if the ztp is still $139.

Visited GH and after discount, ZTP going for 139 and XFT going for 199/-


GH now offering the XFT at S$139. Seems that most loft options are available at Ngee Ann City branch (as of 21st Nov).
Back to top Go down
Streamer
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 75
Join date : 2009-12-20

PostSubject: Re: Best wedges review   Sun Nov 21, 2010 3:07 pm

Yea, i have been eyeing them but so far only found 16 degrees bounce on the 56 degrees loft wedge.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Best wedges review   Today at 6:26 am

Back to top Go down
 
Best wedges review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» Best wedges review
» Eidolan Wedges
» Pride Wedges...
» Cleveland CG15 Wedges
» Titleist Vokey Wedges with KBS Shafts

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.