Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Transformers 2 - Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
quinike
Honorary Landscaper
Honorary Landscaper


Posts : 361
Join date : 2009-06-23

PostSubject: Transformers 2 - Review   Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:37 am

Hi Folks, I caught the movie last night at the sneak peeks. And heres my review:

Overal : 9/10

This movie is a MUST WATCH. Most people would ask if its better than the 1st. This is a little hard to decide, because the 1st movie was good as you had no expectations prior to watching it, but most were awed by the CGI animations.

In this episode, the graphics are equivalent if not better. The plot thickens quite abit, and you wouldn't be able to exactly predict was what going to happen till it happens. The show also manages to include more humour than the 1st, which was rather enjoyable.

Megan Fox is as hot as ever.

I could have written a deeper plot and elaborated more, but I dont want to spoil the show for those who are watching. Its always better to see/know for the "first time".

Megan fox is as hot as ever.

I'm watching it again.
Back to top Go down
Elbry
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 279
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 35
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:40 am

quinike wrote:
Hi Folks, I caught the movie last night at the sneak peeks. And heres my review:

Overal : 9/10

This movie is a MUST WATCH. Most people would ask if its better than the 1st. This is a little hard to decide, because the 1st movie was good as you had no expectations prior to watching it, but most were awed by the CGI animations.

In this episode, the graphics are equivalent if not better. The plot thickens quite abit, and you wouldn't be able to exactly predict was what going to happen till it happens. The show also manages to include more humour than the 1st, which was rather enjoyable.

Megan Fox is as hot as ever.

I could have written a deeper plot and elaborated more, but I dont want to spoil the show for those who are watching. Its always better to see/know for the "first time".

Megan fox is as hot as ever.

I'm watching it again.

Thanks Quinkie for the good review..I was reading Life! on Straits Times today and the Film Correspondent only gave it a 1/2 star out of 5 stars..I was rather bewildered...I guess he/she isn't a Transformers fan. heh
Back to top Go down
quinike
Honorary Landscaper
Honorary Landscaper


Posts : 361
Join date : 2009-06-23

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:46 am

1/2 out of 5? Haha she/he is gonna get slammed! I guess if you go in without any expectations, you'll be a pretty happy person coming out. My comparisons ...

I'm the happiest with this sequel as compared to the Spiderman / Batman / Xmen ones.

Oh ya, 1 more thing, the cars only get better!
Back to top Go down
Elbry
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 279
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 35
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:55 am

quinike wrote:
1/2 out of 5? Haha she/he is gonna get slammed! I guess if you go in without any expectations, you'll be a pretty happy person coming out. My comparisons ...

I'm the happiest with this sequel as compared to the Spiderman / Batman / Xmen ones.

Oh ya, 1 more thing, the cars only get better!

I can't wait to watch it!
Cool cars, robots, special effects and megan fox!! Razz Some humour in between makes it even better.

It is one of the few movies that my wife likes too, she hated matrix, spiderman, batman, terminator, superman etc but likes transformers...means something doesnt it.
Back to top Go down
quinike
Honorary Landscaper
Honorary Landscaper


Posts : 361
Join date : 2009-06-23

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:00 am

yup! pretty sure you guys will enjoy it.

One more word of advise, choose a proper cinema with a big screen! I watched at GV Marina, but in one of the smaller theatres with a small screen. Not so enjoyable as you dont feel the "overwhelming" sound and "dimensional" view.
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor


Posts : 15650
Join date : 2009-06-18
Age : 41
Location : Typically OOB

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:01 am

Going to catch it tomorrow. Reports coming in are that it's pretty darn good.

_________________
Clearing my Storeroom of golfing goodies. Please help support Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
Khorkar
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer


Posts : 2978
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 42
Location : Sinkapoh

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:24 am

Don't tell me the story line...........

I want to see it....but only after 3 weeks... dun want to fight with the crowd.
Back to top Go down
pratat
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer


Posts : 63
Join date : 2009-06-18

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:07 am

I have watched the Sneak Preview as well. I give it 4 out of 5 stars.

My advise:

Watch it at a Cinema with comfy seat and do your booking now. It's a 2 and 1/2 hours show.... And dont see too near the screen as the scenes are fast moving


Last edited by pratat on Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:44 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Uncle Lau
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1505
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 51
Location : AMK Detention Barrack

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:42 pm

YOU ...HOOOOO going to watch today with my boy ! Hooray

Thanks for sharing bro Quinike !


Swing
Back to top Go down
Uncle Lau
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1505
Join date : 2009-06-19
Age : 51
Location : AMK Detention Barrack

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:44 pm

Khorkar wrote:
Don't tell me the story line...........

I want to see it....but only after 3 weeks... dun want to fight with the crowd.


Yo bro ! Go to Baliestier Road Shaw cinema, no crowd ! bounce

After show could check out the "V" gals.....hehehe Razz

lol!
Back to top Go down
quinike
Honorary Landscaper
Honorary Landscaper


Posts : 361
Join date : 2009-06-23

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:14 pm

haha since I belong to the previously known "young" group - i dont know what "V" gals are.

Uncle Lau. care to elaborate? haha
Back to top Go down
kopiO
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer


Posts : 430
Join date : 2009-06-19
Location : Jurong

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Sat Jun 27, 2009 10:23 pm

i watched it two days back in genting, and juz read the ST review .... the reviewer does have his/her points... in my view, bay gotten a bit overboard with the military hardware porn... no need to talk about story line too (there is none in the first place)...

nevertheless, i will still say i enjoyed the show overall... the scene with O-Prime fighting the other 3 bots over sam just worth the show ticket... if u enjoyed the first Transformer and Armaggaddon, u will enjoy this too... action and bang show
Back to top Go down
S70B
Course Marshal
Course Marshal


Posts : 5118
Join date : 2009-06-18
Location : Home sweat home...

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Sat Jun 27, 2009 11:07 pm

Since its an iffy review, better save money and watch it with the missus on a weekday next week. Razz

_________________
Stay Thirsty My Friends...
Back to top Go down
clarencekim
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer


Posts : 680
Join date : 2009-06-24
Location : The 'fine' city of Singapore

PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Sun Jun 28, 2009 9:32 pm

I would watch almost ANY movie with Megan Fox in it, except perhaps a 'chick flix'.

Wink

CK
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Transformers 2 - Review   Today at 1:50 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Transformers 2 - Review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Review: ACE Compression Sportswear (Long Sleeve, Black)
» Nakashima Iron ,Any review , any user ??
» Ozik Radix 6 Review
» Titleist 909 D2 Driver ,any review
» Review: Tiger Shark Putter Grips

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The 19th Hole :: Lounge-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.