Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.
 
HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 MX-1000 Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
nrafee
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 1830
Join date : 2009-12-23
Location : [strike]Tiong Bahru[/strike] Bedok

PostSubject: MX-1000 Review   Sun Nov 21, 2010 10:29 pm

Each year Golf Digest nominates Gold / Silver and Bronze awards within its HOT LIST awards. From the Gold award winners, Golf Digest also nominates a very short list for its 'Editors Choice' selection. These are products Golf Digest views as groundbreaking or of extreme achievement.

Golf Digest's 2010 HOT LIST had just one iron in the Editors Choice section - the MP-58. Nominated for recognising that:

'Better Players are like Brown Trout. If they detect anything slightly amiss with the look or sound, they won't bite.................joining a titanium slug to a forged steel head sans welds (ingenious)...........achieves perimeter weighting while preserving the solid feel of a muscle back.'

The MP-58 also took gold in the Better Players iron category, with the MX-1000 taking a surprise gold in the 'Super Game Improvement' category for producing a 'crisp sound at impact - even when the contact isn't there.'



http://www.golfmagic.com/reviews/mens-golf-clubs/sets-of-irons-men/mizuno-mizuno-mx-1000-irons/review/15292.html

http://golf.mizunoeurope.com/news/?article=2010_05_05_the_only_iron_named_on_golf_digests_editors_choice

http://golf.mizunoeurope.com/resources/showreview/reviews_2010/Mizuno%20MX1000%20in%20TG%20270.jpg/




Lots of good reviews on the MX1000... but when i search for mx1000 on Golf republic... i get nothing... hmmm...
Back to top Go down
dmateo
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer


Posts : 1103
Join date : 2010-09-19
Location : Singapore

PostSubject: Re: MX-1000 Review   Mon Nov 22, 2010 1:45 am

eh.. I think more people go with mx 300, mx 100 or MP 58.
Or you can check the equipment thread and just pm those who has MX 1000 (if any)
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: MX-1000 Review   Mon Nov 22, 2010 8:46 am

MX1000 is for super game improvement........

I don think the folks using Mizzy today needs super improvement coz they are ahead of that curve liao
Back to top Go down
nrafee
Caddy
Caddy


Posts : 1830
Join date : 2009-12-23
Location : [strike]Tiong Bahru[/strike] Bedok

PostSubject: Re: MX-1000 Review   Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:28 am

so how Duval,

for hackers and 4K shooters like me who needs Super game improvement club, what should i get?

Mizzy too high class hor?

Smile
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer


Posts : 8185
Join date : 2009-06-19

PostSubject: Re: MX-1000 Review   Mon Nov 22, 2010 12:45 pm

Quote :
Quote :
nrafee wrote:
so how Duval,

for hackers and 4K shooters like me who needs Super game improvement club, what should i get?

Mizzy too high class hor?

Smile

Actually this is quite an interesting topic as I am also a hacker who specializes in 4K shot making. And also appropriate to many whos taking up golf.

My general rule of thumb assuming that one adopt the self-taught golf for irons:

1. For irons......only play with #7,#8, #9.....to me, the simpliest shot is the punch shot.....cant really go wrong.....the whole idea is to have one predicatable and reliable go-to shot...this will make golf abit more fun...and fm there, build on that.

2. As for irons, any iron that is game improvement is what I think is better and enough. Super duper game improvement is abit too bulky for my liking....and tats why I use CG Gold...as its for SB like myself.

But I do hope to improve enough to play Mizuno or titliest.

Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: MX-1000 Review   Today at 4:28 pm

Back to top Go down
 
MX-1000 Review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» MX-1000 Review
» Wildcat review
» Review: ACE Compression Sportswear (Long Sleeve, Black)
» Nakashima Iron ,Any review , any user ??
» Ozik Radix 6 Review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic :: The Pro Shop :: Equipment Reviews-
Jump to:  
Friends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf RepublicFriends of Golf Republic
Copyright © 2009 Golf Republic. All Rights Reserved.