Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 

How to lower my launch angle?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
GooGie
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

PostSubject: How to lower my launch angle?   Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:21 pm

Hi to all the Pros out there.

I want to lower my launch angle so the ball comes off the face lower than it currently does.

Will hitting down on the ball with a steeper angle of attack help me achieve a lower launch?

A simple yes or no will suffice

thanks!
Back to top Go down
mUAr_cHEe
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer

PostSubject: Re: How to lower my launch angle?   Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:22 pm

no. i am not a pro. but i am giving u my 2cents anyway.

no. it will not lower launch by hitting steeper. it will go higher in fact.

oh yah. i forgot.

no. a simple no.
Back to top Go down
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer

PostSubject: Re: How to lower my launch angle?   Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:51 pm

First of all I am not a Pro....I am just a SB.

For me..and me only, I have one sure way.

I realized that if i hit the ball just above the 'equator' line of my golf ball...the ball will fly very low....

ok ok...more serious.....knock down shot....ie move ball behind, take one club higher, choke down, 3/4 swing....
Back to top Go down
r510tp
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: How to lower my launch angle?   Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:11 pm

Yes and No Smile
Back to top Go down
mizzy
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer

PostSubject: Re: How to lower my launch angle?   Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:22 pm

i recall gary player or was it tom watson said he hit the ball on the club face 1 groove lower to bring down the ball flight..

for me i just top or skull the ball.. ROFL
Back to top Go down
GooGie
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

PostSubject: Re: How to lower my launch angle?   Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:58 pm