Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeFAQCalendarRegisterLog in

Share | 

Hello

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
DRGjr72
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer

PostSubject: Hello   Mon Feb 14, 2011 4:07 pm

Hi All,

I just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. My name is Dan and my wife, son and I recently moved here for a 4 year assignment. We are super excited about the upcoming experience.

I happened across this board and figured I would look it up and see what it was all about. I am a contributor to GolfWRX and used to write articles for them a few years ago. I am also friends with Joe Kwok.

I am a former golf professional and have played in an event on the PGA Tour (Genuity Championship). My golf resume is pretty long, recently resigned my PGA membership and returned to school to finish my degree (UC Berkeley) in Economics, graduating in 2009.

I don't play as much golf as I would like but still manage to get it around ok when I do. Sometimes I will shoot a few under par, other times several over par (really depends on the day, mood, etc...)

My gear is on a ship currently and scheduled to arrive sometime in March. Until then it is rentals or no golf.

Anyhow...I will look forward to poking in here from time to time and playing some golf over here. The courses look nice and I am anxious to get out there and bang it around.

Dan
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor

PostSubject: Re: Hello   Mon Feb 14, 2011 4:09 pm

Welcome to the Golf Republic, Dan! Smile We look forward to having you participate in our games and hopefully, share with us your experience on the Tour Smile

"A ball will always come to rest halfway down a hill, unless there is sand or water at the bottom." Henry Beard
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal

PostSubject: Re: Hello   Mon Feb 14, 2011 4:10 pm

welcome to our humble forums.